Ratings based on 376 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Extremely welcoming and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Very pleasant stay. The room was quite comfortable and everyone was genuinely nice. Will book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Quiet. Ample parking.
Cons: Hotel logo at the mall entrance was really small -- missed it the first time.
Location: Short drive to Buttermilk Falls State Park, Cornell's campus, Cornell Lab of Ornithology, the airport, etc. In a mall so close to food, pharmacy, etc.
Pretty standard motel experience, though room condition was, in my opinion, nicer than average. The receptionist, Josh, was very friendly and helpful. Self-service breakfast area was roomier than most motels I've stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Senior Non-Smoking

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: quiet room
Cons: Some economy hotels seem to work hard to minimize the impression of "economy". This one appeared to celebrate the description.
Location: Convenient location in Cayuga Heights. Ithaca down town, Ithaca Farmers Market and area waterfalls all near by.
We arrived very late (1:30 AM) but had prepaid and notified the hotel on the morning and evening of our arrival date of our late arrival. The room was to be a senior, non-smoking room. When we arrived we were put on the second floor (no elevator) in a room that had definitely been a smoking room. We were told it was all they had left. When the first statement out of the front desk associate's mouth is "the room has been deep cleaned", it raised concerns - especially at 1:30 AM. To be fair, there was only a hint of the smoke smell in the room (plenty in the hall) and the room was otherwise clean, quiet and comfortable during our two night stay. It was just very hard to get over those first impressions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staffs were friendly.
Cons: Room comfort and cleanliness.
Location: Cornell University
Room was very smelly, not clean; after a night of sleep, both my wife and I had mosquito bites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz, CA

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Very courteous and helpful staff. Convenient to campus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Highland Park, IL

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Short drive to Cornell. Clean room, free breakfast, friendly staff. Shopping, restaurants and movie theater nearby.
Good place to stay for a Cornell college visit at a fairly reasonable price.
3 out of 5
by mark from Wellsboro

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel Staff was great. Only rooms left where smoking rooms I'm not a smoker so it was a little getting use to. The hotel staff gave us some air freshener to kill the smell it helped out a bit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy stay thanks to friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The staffs were friendly The location is close to the Ithaca airport and Rite Aid The water pressure in bathroom was strong The room was clean
Cons: The hotel needs an elevator. The hotel did not have an elevator for customers to use while most of rooms were on the second floor.
Location: A few restaurants and Rite Aid are near the hotel
I liked my one night stay at the hotel thanks to friendly staff and quick access to a convenient store and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by Steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels