Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Nice place to stay that made me feel comfortable. Great location and wonderful breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable economy

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The room was clean, and comfortable. I could park my car where I could see it from my window. Breakfast was a nice amenity. It's very close to shopping and a short drive to downtown. I'd stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Easily checked in. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable . The complementary breakfast was tasty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent Accommodation

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: My son and I got to breakfast at 8:55, which ends at 9. There were eggs and bacon left. However, kitchen staff brought out a new tray of each anyway.
Cons: Extend breakfast hours :)
Location: Good restaurants, good shopping
Hotel staff was friendly, efficient and accommodating. Breakfast was ample and delicious. Close to Cornell and plenty of food and shopping nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Cons: Room cleanliness.
Michelle at front desk was very accommodating. Room very tired looking and not particularly clean. Food left in refrigerator from prior guest. Breakfast next morning was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Good room and great rate for a weekend stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Visited Ithaca College and downtown Ithaca during our stay.
Stayed one night with my wife and daughter while visiting my son at Ithaca College. We were looking for a basic, clear room with breakfast that was not too pricey, and Econo Lodge was a good choice. Easy check in, very clean room and decent breakfast the next day. About 10 minute drive to campus, so very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Extremely welcoming and friendly staff.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Very pleasant stay. The room was quite comfortable and everyone was genuinely nice. Will book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Quiet. Ample parking.
Cons: Hotel logo at the mall entrance was really small -- missed it the first time.
Location: Short drive to Buttermilk Falls State Park, Cornell's campus, Cornell Lab of Ornithology, the airport, etc. In a mall so close to food, pharmacy, etc.
Pretty standard motel experience, though room condition was, in my opinion, nicer than average. The receptionist, Josh, was very friendly and helpful. Self-service breakfast area was roomier than most motels I've stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Senior Non-Smoking

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: quiet room
Cons: Some economy hotels seem to work hard to minimize the impression of "economy". This one appeared to celebrate the description.
Location: Convenient location in Cayuga Heights. Ithaca down town, Ithaca Farmers Market and area waterfalls all near by.
We arrived very late (1:30 AM) but had prepaid and notified the hotel on the morning and evening of our arrival date of our late arrival. The room was to be a senior, non-smoking room. When we arrived we were put on the second floor (no elevator) in a room that had definitely been a smoking room. We were told it was all they had left. When the first statement out of the front desk associate's mouth is "the room has been deep cleaned", it raised concerns - especially at 1:30 AM. To be fair, there was only a hint of the smoke smell in the room (plenty in the hall) and the room was otherwise clean, quiet and comfortable during our two night stay. It was just very hard to get over those first impressions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Staffs were friendly.
Cons: Room comfort and cleanliness.
Location: Cornell University
Room was very smelly, not clean; after a night of sleep, both my wife and I had mosquito bites.