Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy stay thanks to friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The staffs were friendly The location is close to the Ithaca airport and Rite Aid The water pressure in bathroom was strong The room was clean
Cons: The hotel needs an elevator. The hotel did not have an elevator for customers to use while most of rooms were on the second floor.
Location: A few restaurants and Rite Aid are near the hotel
I liked my one night stay at the hotel thanks to friendly staff and quick access to a convenient store and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Good location to go to Cornell

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Bed were not made properly. It looked as just the top was put on. It had wrinkles on the bedsheets.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Two night stay for Ithaca College orientation

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Ithaca College, breakfast, price
Cons: Stayed on the first floor, which was a little dingy. My door worked, but was gauged on the side - should be replaced.
Location: Downtown Ithaca attraction. Ithaca brewing company. Ithaca College
I stayed two nights while up for my son's Ithaca College orientation in June. Overall comfortable and 15 minute drive from campus, which was not bad. Had the basics that I was looking for at a reasonable price, and the Internet worked with no problem (unlike reviews I read for some other hotels in the same price class). Best part was the breakfast - which was good. Quick and friendly hotel front desk staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Enjoyable brief stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016
I stayed at the hotel while moving my daughter out of college. I was there for only 2 days. Honestly, I thought it was an excellent deal. The room and hotel were clean. It was quiet. The hotel is off the highway, so very accessible. I was able to print some items I needed, which turned out to be very helpful and was unexpected. Overall, for the rate I paid it was a very nice experience.
1 out of 5
by Michael from Far Hills NJ 07931

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We made our reservation a week in advance, asking for a non-smoking room. We called, again, to say we would be a late arrival and were assured our room would be held for us. When we arrived we were given a SMOKING room in a designated smoking area of the hotel, but were not told this. My husband and I are both allergic to smoke. We immediately went to the front desk and asked to be moved. We were told there were no other rooms available. After a night of itching, watery eyes and hacking coughs we were given a $25 rate reduction. Really? You should be ashamed. Nancy Furey
2 out of 5
by Nicki from Newton

Never again

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like urine and bed sagged. Enough said.
5 out of 5
by saravanan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles from Erie

Very Adequate; No Frills

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
In a college town, there is always something going on and although not my first pick of hotels, this was very adequate. The cost seemed just a little high but the hotel was better quality than the less expensive options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very rude!
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Newburyport, MA

Excellent for an Econo Lodge.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
'Best Econo lodge stay I've enjoyed. The room was nothing special, but it was clean, 'most everything worked, and there were no odors. The blanket was thin, an outlet didn't work, and a handle in the bathroom was functional but loose. No big deal. Parking was plentiful. The neighborhood is simply the lot of a big box store like mall. Not charming, but that was fine with me. Breakfast was surprisingly good. The staff was friendly, upbeat, and helpful. Overall maintenance of the place was very good. The price for the room, considering its proximity to Cornell, was excellent. The drive to Cornell's campus is just a few minutes.