Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Timothy J. from Amsterdam, NY

Small rooms, but a lot of nice extras

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had a lot of nice extras: fresh fruit, mints, coffee/tea/hot cocoa at all times in the lobby. A crock pot of soup was available in the afternoon/evening as well, which was very tasty. In the evening, the front desk staff put out fresh cookies! In the morning, the breakfast was better than your typical continental breakfast. The kids enjoyed the make-your-own waffles with a variety of toppings and whipped cream. There was a crock of oatmeal with toppings available,as well as eggs, muffins, fresh fruit,danish,etc. The only downside about the hotel was the rooms were a bit dated. We were in a std. room with 2 queen beds and there was not much room to move around (with a family of 4). We enjoyed having a fridge and microwave in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the stay, we would go back again.
5 out of 5
by Shawn from USA

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay in Cortland. Easy access to the highway. Anna was great at checking us in, Breakfast was also very good.
5 out of 5
by Salvatore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff, a bit over priced.

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: I like the staff, they really go above and beyond to make guests feel welcome. I enjoyed the breakfast, cookies, and dvd library.
Cons: Customer service: they need to follow up to confirm the problems were resolved. The pool heater did not work, they should have informed us.
Location: Cortland is a small town, we had family to visit. The finger lakes are close, we drove to wineries. Ithaca is nearby and fun to visit.
I chose my hotel based on a wonderful experience I had here earlier this year. Friendly staff, on site hot breakfast available, comfortable rooms, and a nice pool to enjoy with my family. This time the pool was ice cold and the staff was not upfront to tell us about it. I felt like they covered up the problem and hoped nobody would notice. I felt the staff was friendly up front but did not follow up on minor problems I needed resolved and I had to ask multiple times. The room was nice, the site was clean, it was a good hotel. But the price was much higher than other options in the area and next time I will strongly consider other options with functioning pools.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean with nice breakfast

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean confy with a good breakfast bar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: the room was clean and staff was very friendly.
Cons: breakfast was not that great. not enough room for people to sit. we had to stand to eat.
Location: location was great. I'm actually trying to book for parents weekend Oct 2-4 and there is no vacancy. we will be going often.
our daughter stated SUNY Cortland. the hotel location was very convenient to the school and her apartment.
5 out of 5
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels