Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gave my room away to another customer

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I called the Hampton inn around 6 pm to let them know I would be arriving very late( after midnight) but to. Hold my reservation because I was coming. After traveling 5 hours to cortland I arrived at the Hampton inn. to find out they gave my room away!!! Luckily there was a room in another motel that they sent me to. I was very upset about this. What if there were no other rooms!! Thank you Expedia for taking care of the financial end and getting my money refunded. I am now a loyal customer. By the way the country inn in cortland was Awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean, very nice staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We intended to stay in Ithaca but due to university activities, the hotels there were all filled. Cortland was a ways away from our family events but it was still a good location to stay and the accommodations were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island NY

Excellent Location.. Close to SUNY Cortland.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Safe location near SUNY Cortland..
Cons: Elevator makes a scary noise.. Need to fix that ASAP. !
Staff was pleasant and very accommodating. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was terrific. I recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay in the Cortland area...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Prices to high for what we received...

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Beak & Skiff should be recommended as a day visit. Also Ithaca Falls was amazing.
Room was ok. Bathroom needs updating. Wasn't the cleanest. Should have had more pillows for the king sized bed, plus pull out couch. Continental breakfast spread was "ok." Everything ran out quick though with no replenishments. Also felt with an 11am checkout time, it would have been available longer than 9:30, when they started closing the doors and cleaning up the breakfast etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a stopover

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, convenient. easy check-in and out
Location: 30 minutes or so from both Binghamton and Syracuse. Right off I81.
The one negative was we asked for an Italian and pizza restaurant. The place they reccommended was not good with tasteless food and both my wife and I got sick
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens,NY

Nice hotel close to great food

Posted Sep 12, 2016
I recently stayed at this hotel for some business I needed to take care of with my fiancée and it was wonderful. There's a Taco Bell and Denny's right down the block, you could walk if you wanted to. The pool isn't as big as it looks on the pictures but it was still a nice sized pool. The young man with red hair Donovan was extremely helpful and polite. The room was extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable. This hotel does give you toiletries in the room just the basics, however if you happen to need a razor or anything else ask the front desk and they will give it to you right on the spot. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a quick getaway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: our daughter goes to SUNY Cortland so it was very convenient for us.
Location: close to the college and many restaurants and shops in town
the hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. the only complaint I would have was that you heard every step the people took in the room above us all night and there were children screaming and running up and down the hall outside our room very early in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place when visiting SUNY Cortland

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Clean and comfortable, Close to college and right off I 81.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
This is a great hotel. Great staff and hotel well kept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, close to SUNY Cortland

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Perfect for SUNY Cortland, right off I-81.
We stayed overnight and loved everything - the pool, the free chili, cookies, fruit, breakfast. Location is great. Room was clean, warm when we arrived. Check in took about 30 seconds! Staff was uber friendly & helpful. Will definitely stay here as often as possible!