Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No way

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
I'd never stay again, the check in was awkward bc we used H.COM instead of hilton, my friend showed diamond card, and we were pretty much chastised for not booking directly. Front desk woman fell all over the men in front of us, and we were treated oh so different. We always ask for an upgrade ( gold and diamond cards) and instead of kindly explaining none available, she stated NO. THEN thinking about it she said, I can give you a snack. Woo hoo...we said we parked in diamond parking, and it was very clear she wasn't happy. Breakfast was ok, and new front morning desk was very nice. Bathroom kind of skeezed me out, the calking looked like who did it was unsighted. A mess. Plus it had mold. Hey...not the end of world, but I'd never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Gave my room away to another customer

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I called the Hampton inn around 6 pm to let them know I would be arriving very late( after midnight) but to. Hold my reservation because I was coming. After traveling 5 hours to cortland I arrived at the Hampton inn. to find out they gave my room away!!! Luckily there was a room in another motel that they sent me to. I was very upset about this. What if there were no other rooms!! Thank you Expedia for taking care of the financial end and getting my money refunded. I am now a loyal customer. By the way the country inn in cortland was Awesome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfy, great attention from front desk.

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hospitality from beginning to end of stay. Clean, comfy, great breakfast and coffee /tea bar. Pool area clean, towels provided. Lobby mood and decor very welcoming, staff has provided very nice ambiance to sit with family and friends. A great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very clean, very nice staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We intended to stay in Ithaca but due to university activities, the hotels there were all filled. Cortland was a ways away from our family events but it was still a good location to stay and the accommodations were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent breakfast, highway hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was in need of new carpeting and couch. The room smelled so badly, I bought a can of Febreeze, which did not help the odor of the carpeting and couch. Toilet was not the cleanest and the shower did not work well. Anxious to leave the next morning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Give yourself 10 minutes to drive down the only main street to check out the nostalgia. Old farmers town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, Convenient and Comfortable!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very relaxing stay at this fresh, new and clean hotel. Impressed with the friendly staff from the front desk to room attendants. A little pricey for the location, but that is to be expected during a sold out family weekend. Hampton Inn Cortland will be our go to when visiting our son at SUNY Cortland.