Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Moderately priced hotel.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The staff were the best part of our stay -- courteous, helpful, kind. Centrally located. The room was what you would expect and the only part I didn't like was that the blower for the heating/cooling unit blasted air right on me. The breakfast (eggs and fruit salad) was really bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Amym, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable beds, linens, very quiet hallways, very clean. I felt safe while staying there alone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure having you stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Canaan, CT

A Very Welcoming Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: See above
Not only was the staff very friendly, but I even got a hand-written welcome note in my room! I chose the hotel because it was pet-friendly and did not charge extra for my dog, but I would recommend it to anyone. Nice, clean room with a coffee-maker and fridge, plus a full complimentary breakfast. The location is on a main road with fast food restaurants, and it is about 10 minutes from Cornell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Sam F., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
I was a little upset that when I asked about a AAA discount the person at the desk basically disregarded what I asked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, I apologize about the AAA discount not being applied to your room at check in. If you would like to give the hotel a call and speak to me directly I can add the discount to your reservation. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel, convenient to Cornell University

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff so was friendly and welcoming. Bed was incredibly comfortable and room (on the back of the hotel) was very quiet.
Cons: Nothing; hotel was a good value, safe and clean.
Location: Very convenient to downtown Ithaca and Ithaca Commons (lots of restaurant options). Also very close to Cornell University (convenient for visiting).
Very nice property; convenient to Cornell University and downtown Ithaca. Front desk staff was so welcoming and friendly! Room was very clean and quiet; super comfortable bed! The complimentary breakfast was good, with many selections. Recommend for anyone traveling to the greater Ithaca area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Sam F. Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for recognizing the front desk staff, we hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good location plenty of food choices all price range and close to Cornell. Front desk very professional help with restaurants & directions to several locations and SYR Airport directions. They took my cell number in case of any issues with my elder mom to call me any problems. The facility pool, work out room perfect way to start & end day as well as fresh baked cookies each day. The breakfast was good had all you needed and all staff very pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It is great to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, and thank you for recognizing our front desk staff! Please come and visit us again sometime.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is actually not that close to Cornell

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
For some stay here because they want to visit Cornel. Due to traffic, it took me 20+ minutes. It is not that close as I think.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us.