Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

College visit

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, room
Cons: Would appreciate being informed of different pricing structure available for morning breakfast buffet.
Location: Downtown Ithaca - convenient to Cornell, Ithaca College.
Called in advance to request a room on an upper floor and it was ready when we arrived. Very professional staff, clean and quiet room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Very convenient to downtown Ithaca.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Convenient to downtown, Starbucks and two restaurants in the building. Lots nearby. Nice, clean rooms.
Cons: TV and WiFi
Two problems with the hotel. The TV is difficult to navigate. You should be able to turn on a TV and watch. Too difficult. Also do not appreciate being told that WiFi is included and then being offered the free WiFi and the choice to pay for premium WiFi. If you can't offer good WiFi for free, don't advertise that you do.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Visiting our son at Ithaca College. Have stayed in Ithaca many times in the past four years. Never stayed here. Loved it. Plan to stay again in a few weeks. Beautiful hotel and excellent location. And unlike some of the other hotels right in town, they have free Wi-Fi and free parking. You can walk to all the shops and restaurants. Just a drive up the hill to the colleges - Ithaca and Cornell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and dependable

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
I chose to stay at this HGI because it is conveniently located near Cornell and Ithaca Commons, on the bus line, and right across from a parking structure, all of which is valuable because parking is a hassle on campus.The hotel also has a Starbucks and an Irish Pub attached to it if you don't want to go far. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and the beverage station in the lobby was always stocked. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place! Very clean, great service, good location. My ONLY complaint is that the cleaning staff was a little loud in the hall when I was in my room during the day trying to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Judy

Clean hotel and great service.

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed with our young son and they were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Lev

Modern hotels and super friendly staff

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very accommodating staff: from valet service to breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Pretty convenient to University of Delaware campus (hearty walk, easy drive). Easy access to stadium & rec center. Not much else in immediate area except TGI Fridays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Cornell

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Bed was not good; thin blankets in mid November Bathroom tub had stains Friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels