Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent hotel - walkable to everything.

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Location, Staff, proximity to everything, Starbucks right below the hotel
Cons: none
Location: Everything you want in Ithaca downtown is right there! The BEST
Extremely wonderful hotel - very close to Cornell, walkable to everything, parking garage next door, very friendly staff - overall absolutely fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Staff was great! Great location if you are visiting Cornell. Parking in the ramp across the street was convenient and was nice that our car was under cover with all the snow and ice. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Cornell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herndon, VA

Nice hotel close to Cornell

Posted Dec 17, 2017
The hotel location is perfect. The lobby was spacious, clean and inviting. The room was clean and very spacious for a family of 4. The staff was welcoming and polite. The mini fridge in our room was rather noisy so I turned it completely down which resolved the problem. The bathroom shower didn't work properly: the diverter lever needed a serious pull for all the water to come out of the shower head, and once the water was turned off the lever didn't drop down as it should. I informed the hotel staff about it and I was told that it would be repaired. They offered us to compensate for the inconvenience, but we declined. We only stayed one night so I can't comment on whether of not they followed through; however, I have to say that given the way the hotel is well maintained, I don't doubt that they'll address it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester ny

Room was a bit run-down.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: It's location, the front desk staff, and easy parking.
Cons: The room needs updating.
Location: Location was very handy and within walking distance to shops and restaurants
The front desk staff was very nice, professional and helpful. The room, however, was a bit disappointing. Hilton is supposed to be high end. Our room was a bit run down. The wallpaper was peeling in places..especially the bathroom. The shower door trim was corroding along the lower edge and didn't look very clean. The mattress clearly showed that it had been slept in by two people too many times. In other words, it sagged. However, the linens and towels were fresh, seemed new and of high quality. It was nice to be able to brew fresh coffee in our room with a new and very clean coffee maker. We know it's not always easy to control sounds but this is a Hilton and they advertise it's high standards.. so I'm sorry to say that we could hear the people in the room next to ours. We will most likely not try another Hilton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corning, NY

Centralized Location

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This is a nice, centralized hotel for visiting downtown Ithaca with free parking for guests! Walking distance to Commons, State Theater, many shops and restaurants! Great for an overnight after a theater performance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place close in town

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very convenient location, easy in town, easy to IC and to Cornell. Ac in room was not working well, rest was just fine. Very helpful staff welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Teri Tarshus, Hotel Management
Great to hear our staff was welcoming and our location convenient for all your travel needs while in Ithaca. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Garden Ithaca NY

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Staff was great...Room clean..even though they were carpet cleaning the whole hotel while we were there. Biggest disappointment : Expedia had fotos of pool and hot tub...NO HOT TUB. We were bummed All in all it was OK ...Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Teri Tarshus, Hotel Management
Thank you for the shoot out to our staff, they love hearing how they impact your experience. Our hot tub is out of commission currently and we hope to have it back on line within the next three months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location and comfortable room

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice location, clean room, comfortable bed and very friendly staff. We ended up with a room designed for handicapped. The bathroom structure is inconvenient and water gets everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Teri Tarshus, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to share your stay. I apologize the roll-in shower was inconvenient and yes, they do get water on the main bathroom floor. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our staff and the location!
5 out of 5
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Staff and cleaning crew were helpful and thorough.