Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

within reasonable distance to cornell university

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Lobby was clean and staff was good
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Cornell University
Walked in the room thought it was very nice until my daughter went to use the coffee pot the next morning still had coffee in the pot and dirty filter still in it from previous person. Next night went to take a shower and the wet towels from the night before were folded up and placed to look like clean towels they were dirty from makeup and had been on the floor. Was very disappointed then found a receipt that wasn't ours so must not have been cleaned very well before we went in and I left that housekeeper a tip the first two days before I realized she only made the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient to colleges. Room was large and bed was clean and comfortable.
Location: College tours.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, and very nice breakfast. Perfect place for college parents to stay when visiting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Heather from Aspers, Pa

Fun Time

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
We came up to NY to trail ride at Filmore State Park and was looking for a hotel close to the barn where we were keeping the horses. This was about 20 mins away. The staff was super friendly, and everything was very clean and orderly. We chose this hotel because of the indoor pool and it did not disappoint. We were also provided with a wonderful breakfast each morning with a little variation each day. The beds were amazingly comfortable. By far the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept on. It was wonderful to come back from a brisk trail ride to a nice warm room and clean shower. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we needed

Posted Oct 25, 2015
My son and I needed a hotel for one night after visiting colleges for the day. This hotel worked out perfectly for us for a quick one night stay - it was conveniently located near a major highway, clean, and the breakfast provided hit the spot. The staff was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great staff, good hotel, very convenient location.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Staff. Location.
Cons: Room tidiness. Gym options.
Location: 30 minutes from Syracuse University.
The staff was ultra friendly. The rooms could be taken care of a little better overall starting with the hair dryer hanging off the wall. The gym could use something with resistance, not just cardio. Right off the highway (81) is a perfect location no matter where you are headed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frank

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Slightly noisy but overall a great night for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from mass

Don't stay here!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Awful. Worst stay at a holiday inn express. Many reasons but most of all- they let the little kids of the maids be there while they work. Walked into our room to find the young child playing in our room wiping her runny nose with her sleeve. The bigger problem was I just finished chemo and have a weakened immune system. She infected whole room. I needed to get ready for a wedding. Hotel was full couldn't move us yet - very unprofessional but yet next morning saw another child accompanied another housekeeper down the hall...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Donna S.

Very comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable. I would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sherry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels