Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Close to SUNY

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Very clean and comfortable hotel. Breakfast was excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
First room smelly and dusty, wending machine sold out and kept money, medium standard...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice location, close to freeways, friendly staffs, nearby restaurants, close to downtown.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Had to transfer us to another room , we had no hot water
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Convenient location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, staff.
Cons: My only complaint (not reported, so I don't hold it against the hotel) was that the bathtub drained very slowly.
Location: Easy driving to the Finger Lakes, state parks and interesting small towns.
My daughters and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Cortland while visiting family in the Finger Lakes area. The hotel room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was convenient to major roads, restaurants and stores. The breakfast was better than most self-serve hotel breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
My room was on the first floor, even so it was a quiet and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Room was fine staff very friendly. Nice breakfast set up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need and more

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Great staff, clean room with everything in it working, peaceful, the standard IHG breakfast. Offered the comfort of what I have come to expect as a IHG member, as well or better than most I have stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

within reasonable distance to cornell university

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Lobby was clean and staff was good
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Cornell University
Walked in the room thought it was very nice until my daughter went to use the coffee pot the next morning still had coffee in the pot and dirty filter still in it from previous person. Next night went to take a shower and the wet towels from the night before were folded up and placed to look like clean towels they were dirty from makeup and had been on the floor. Was very disappointed then found a receipt that wasn't ours so must not have been cleaned very well before we went in and I left that housekeeper a tip the first two days before I realized she only made the beds.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Convenient to colleges. Room was large and bed was clean and comfortable.
Location: College tours.
Friendly staff, clean rooms, and very nice breakfast. Perfect place for college parents to stay when visiting.