Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ithaca ny

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Engaging staff, reception and housekeeping... complimentary breakfast was complete and satisfying with lots to offer including make your own waffles for our kids
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I really enjoyed complimentary breakfast and mid week happy hour.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Hotel staff cohesion

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Some wear and tear
Location: Family around corner
The Ithaca Honewood Suites staff was a package of positive expression to its guests no matter what job each was doing.
4 out of 5
by Katherine A

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Slightly older hotel. Easy to get to many places in Ithaca from the hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel with dysfunctional staff at front desk.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Once we were able to get into our room, it was in good condition and comfortable.
Cons: Fire the young man who worked the front desk on second shift.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Traveled into town to find nice restaurants. Location is tucked in behind a plaza and confusing how to get in.
The cleaning and food service staff were very good. The front desk staff were marginal at best. They argued with each other in front of guests trying to register. Rooms were not ready and they did not know what the status was and argued with each other over whose guest was going to get moved to another room which was ready. I checked in initially an hour early. Room was not ready and was asked to come back in an hour. It was not ready upon my return. They did not know when they could get someone over to get our room ready so I offered to leave and go have dinner somewhere in the area. Upon return an hour and half later the room was not ready. A second shift front desk person had come on duty and was rude to the two ladies from the day shift crew. We waited in the lobby until the room was ready. During that time we watched him continue his rudeness after other customers arrived.
5 out of 5
by ASSAF

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels