Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Clean and updated

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The hotel is very clean. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The pool was clean and great for the kids. The hotel staff members we encountered were very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great and offered plenty of options for our family. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

College tout

Posted May 2, 2016
In town for college tours - hotel was as advertised plus good breakfast - would stay again -
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Subpar experience

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing. It was close to my destination - Cornell - but I would never stay there again.
Cons: Fix it up and respond to reservation requests. Be honest to your customers.
Location: The only reason to stay there is its proximity to Cornell but there are other options if you plan early enough.
Despite specifically requesting a non-smoking room, I and my two kids were placed in a smoking room. When I asked to be moved, I was told that the hotel was full and they would not move us. At the same time, I was also told that because I booked the room through a third party provider (expedia) I was given the smoking room. It is very clear to me that I was deliberately given this room because I booked through Expedia. I was told by the manager that this is what happens when you book through a third party provider. I told him that I've used Expedia for many years and have never been given a smoking room. Initially I was told that the request came in as a request for a smoking room. I told him this is impossible since a non-smoking room is the MOST particular thing that I care about when booking a room. I showed the manager my reservation printout which clearly showed that I had requested a nonsmoking room. The room reeked of smoke and was very unpleasant to stay in. Also it is placed at the end of the hotel right by the back exit so it is noisy and far from the reception area or any other facilities. From what I can tell there are very few smoking rooms so for me to have been given one can only have been a deliberate decision. I booked the room far in advance of my visit. Further, I have stayed at other Homewood Suites properties before and this one was nowhere close to being as nice. It is more rundown and drab. It may be that the smoking rooms are kept in this condition.
5 out of 5
by Julia H from Cleveland, OH

College town weekend

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting my daughter in college. Was close to all we wanted to do, very convenient access to main roads.
3 out of 5
by Jenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Candace from Birmingham

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
The shuttle service was great and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by William M. from Ashburn, VA

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel but in an area that is surrounded by an old sketchy strip mall
3 out of 5
by Helen from Westchester

Traffic Noise Trouble!!

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was unpleasantly surprised, overall, having read pretty good reviews and seeing high marks for this hotel on Hotels.com. First and foremost - DO NOT ACCEPT A ROOM IN THE FRONT OF THIS HOTEL NEAR THE HIGHWAY! We might as well have pitched a tent next to the road, the traffic sounds were so loud. Asked the front desk for earplugs...they were all out! No surprise why! Geez. Just awful. Had to use the AC fan to drown out the noise. On the plus side, the lobby and breakfast room are large and lovely. Breakfast a pretty typical hot/cold buffet. Our suite was spacious, though decorating left something to be desired. Overall, disappointed with this experience at a place I expected to be a notch above your typical motel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was just one night. The hotel is much better than others I used before in Ithaca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels