Ratings based on 438 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Cornell University

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Staff is very polite. Location is very close to Cornell University. Breakfast has a lots of variety of cold and hot selections. The complimentary dinner freshments includes beer and wine on Thursday night. Definitely will go back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Very good place to stay. Staffs are very nice and rooms are clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice hotel for the price, clean and comfortable We enjoy our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Cornell University

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Spacious studio with king bed. Clean except for carpet which has some stains. Good variety for breakfast which was included
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Right around the curve from good coffee shop, bakery, and spirits store
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel but there are hidden fees!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Was told I could pay cash when we got to our hotel. Just for them to use our card and take out the full amount. Plus another 20 dollar hidden fee. We could have paid cash then they would return money to our card but then of course it'd take 1 or 2 business days for the money to go back in. The hotel was very nice and clean though. Best bet is to just use your card and don't expect to pay cash keep it in your account.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times. This hotel is always very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Not up to snuff.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Ithica, New York. Wonderful artsy community, home to Moosewood Restaurant.
I did not expect to find frayed carpet in a higher priced room. The quarters felt cramped and dated, certainly not a Homewood by Hilton standard. Breakfast was ok, not great but not bad either. It would have been passable for a 3* hotel, but not a 4*. I have stayed in other Homewood Hotels and the others were great. This fell very short, I feel I should pay half the rate I did.