Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel but there are hidden fees!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Was told I could pay cash when we got to our hotel. Just for them to use our card and take out the full amount. Plus another 20 dollar hidden fee. We could have paid cash then they would return money to our card but then of course it'd take 1 or 2 business days for the money to go back in. The hotel was very nice and clean though. Best bet is to just use your card and don't expect to pay cash keep it in your account.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here many times. This hotel is always very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Not up to snuff.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Ithica, New York. Wonderful artsy community, home to Moosewood Restaurant.
I did not expect to find frayed carpet in a higher priced room. The quarters felt cramped and dated, certainly not a Homewood by Hilton standard. Breakfast was ok, not great but not bad either. It would have been passable for a 3* hotel, but not a 4*. I have stayed in other Homewood Hotels and the others were great. This fell very short, I feel I should pay half the rate I did.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ithaca Weekend

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient for an overnight visit to Ithaca.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was exactly what we were looking for with one huge exception: we arrived to find we were in a smoking suite. When I say that I would never knowingly request a smoking room, I mean NEVER. I don't know how this happened and of course, the woman at the front desk said they were completely booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient, and the staff was very nice.
Cons: That the garbage wasn't changed and that the shower door wasn't as functional as I would have liked.
The room was comfortable, my only complaint was that the garbage wasn't changed before I checked in...kinda gross. We did love the complimentary breakfast and overall we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, easy to get to. Warm friendly staff. No issues. Will definitely go back and stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy , old

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Noisy, old. Would not recommend. Needs renovation..................Noisy, old. Would not recommend. Needs renovation..................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornhill Ontario

Everything was OK except housekeeping

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was good. Room was decent but housekeeping was lacking. When we returned after a day out, we found that the shampoo and lotion were not replenished. While the blankets were made the pillows were not touched and were left as a mess. We also found toothpaste stains around the sink that were left untouched.