Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Hotel staff cohesion

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Some wear and tear
Location: Family around corner
The Ithaca Honewood Suites staff was a package of positive expression to its guests no matter what job each was doing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice hotel with dysfunctional staff at front desk.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Once we were able to get into our room, it was in good condition and comfortable.
Cons: Fire the young man who worked the front desk on second shift.
Location: Not much to do nearby. Traveled into town to find nice restaurants. Location is tucked in behind a plaza and confusing how to get in.
The cleaning and food service staff were very good. The front desk staff were marginal at best. They argued with each other in front of guests trying to register. Rooms were not ready and they did not know what the status was and argued with each other over whose guest was going to get moved to another room which was ready. I checked in initially an hour early. Room was not ready and was asked to come back in an hour. It was not ready upon my return. They did not know when they could get someone over to get our room ready so I offered to leave and go have dinner somewhere in the area. Upon return an hour and half later the room was not ready. A second shift front desk person had come on duty and was rude to the two ladies from the day shift crew. We waited in the lobby until the room was ready. During that time we watched him continue his rudeness after other customers arrived.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good value, GREAT staff.

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place at a good price with EXCEPTIONAL service. Every time we interacted with the staff they exceeded our expectations. Really can't say enough about the quality of the people they have working there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
great room fine staff good This is all get blah.................................................................
5 out of 5
by Bette

The best hotel we stayed in on our trip

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a very nice surprise. The room was outstanding, very comfortable bed and pillows. The wine and light refreshments in the evening ended up being our dinner! They had a very decent salad bar, several types of sliders, coleslaw, and the best Italian wedding soup along with fresh baked cookies. Breakfast was also outstanding, not your normal hotel complimentary breakfast. They had fresh berries compote and whipped cream for waffles, sLsa and cheese for egg dishes, etc.
2 out of 5
by B.J.

Not worth the price.

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was ok, both rooms had cracks in the ceiling. Also, the hot tub was not usable the second night, it had so much chlorine it made everyone's eyes water almost immediately.
5 out of 5
by Nan

Outstanding...plan to stay when I return to Ithaca

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, spacious room, wide choices of hotel amenities, efficient service, dog friendly, exceptional breakfast with wide variety of delicious foods, terrific coffee, manager's reception was a wonderful addition to hotel comforts
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Average Hotel, nothing especial. Out of Ithaca, no good food near the hotel.
5 out of 5
by harold

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Enjoyable visit

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It is an upscale very attractive, well maintained and well run.