Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Nyack, NY

Extremely friendly hotel

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Stayed here to be close by to our daughter who was having a baby. Had to bring our 100 pound German Shepherd along. Staff could not have been more accommodating. Breakfast was great each day and room met all our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, very comfy and great food!

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Clean, VERY comfortable plush beds! Great breakfasts AND food/drinks for dinner. Didn't want to go home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Visiting family

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Our daughter lives in the area and we need a place to stay because we are a big family. The place is so close to so many places you could walk. It is clean, quiet and friendly. Breakfast was great! Having a kitchen is a bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, Va

Good buy

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Location: The hotel is just outside of Ithaca. Just know that you're not within walking distance of downtown, Ithaca College or Cornell.
Clean, comfortable, stocked. Helpful staff. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hit or miss.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: The pool and hot tub were great
Cons: A suite could be a suite.
Location: Ithaca is great,
The word "Suite" was misleading. We booked a King Suite expecting a room with a King bed and a separate room with a pull out sofa and a kitchen. My sister had recently stayed at this hotel and that is what she had when she booked the King Suite. Our room, however, was much smaller. There was only one room with a king bed and a pull out sofa and a kitchen to the side. We would have been more comfortable with a room with two queens. We were very uncomfortable and cramped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great hotel, OK location

Posted Nov 12, 2015
The hotel itself is very nice with a big breakfast and great staff and rooms, even an airport shuttle. The only drawback is it'a not in downtown so you do need a car or taxi if you want to get around Ithaca or see any of the parks and waterfalls.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by steve from Monmouth County NJ

Rip off in Ithaca

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room is comfortable and nice. However at this price point on the outskirts of Itaca NY we felt it was terribly overpriced. In the $500 category in this part of NY I expected a beautiful city center or picturesque setting. This was neither. I could have booked 2 perfectly great rooms anywhere else for 1/2 the price. All in all not nearly worth the price. Disappointed would not recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Great hotel, definitely would stay again. Hot breakfast in the morning was also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, away from downtown

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Nice hotel with above average room but not within walking distance to any restaurants or entertainment. Staff is nice. They have on-site guest laundry facilities. Ample parking. Good breakfast choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BETHEL, CT

Great location...close to Cornell...

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Location to Cornell campus kitchen great bed
Cons: Would change the living room furniture and rug color to make the room fit in with the bright, light and airy kitchen....
The trip to visit our daughter was greatly enhanced by staying at HOMEWOODs since it is relatively close to CORNELL campus. We found our stay at HOMEWOODS was nice and comfortable. The accommodations are well maintained, quiet (if you chose rooms away from RT 13) and the staff well informed and helpful. We found the beds rewards you with a restful sleep. All in all I would stay here again for our next pending visit.