Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale Fl

Exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location
They missed cleaning the room one day. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京

子連れのバケーションに最高

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: ロケーションとアクティビティ。部屋のきれいさ(木をベースとしたスイート)。
Cons: 私達は2日間泊まりましたが、夏はそれ以上だと子どもたちは飽きてしまうかもしれません。
Location: イサカのコーネル大学やワイナリーは大人向けなので、子連れでいく場所でイサカ周辺ではおすすめです。
コーネル大学から30分ほどで着く場所ですが、自然の真っただ中で、とてもきれいなロッジです。ウォータープールは小規模ですが、一日十分遊べます。また、アクティビティもいろいろ揃っています。イサカ観光の後に、お子さんと行くには快適です。各部屋にはキッチンと暖炉があり、窓からは広々とした山々が見えます。冬のスキーと合わせると益々快適かと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay for pool and terrible food

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms and surroundings
Cons: Food!
The rooms are nice and clean. But the restaurant is really bad, we were with 4 persons and ordered different things but all of them were really bad, they should really find themselves a new cook! Also we dind't expect to pay over 100 $ for the pool to use the part with slides, one would expect this to be included in the total fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Rochester

Nice but not for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Our family really enjoyed the single night stay but we had some waterpark issues. First, we made our reservations on hotels.com for the hope lake lodge AND waterpark. Upon arrival, we found out that the waterpark is not included (like great wolf etc) but is , in fact, 30 bucks per person extra per day ( not per stay). And that's if you make the reservation at or before check in -The waterpark itself is nice enough but not huge and several water features weren't working. We appreciated the front desk giving us a late check out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Paris

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
First of all, this is not a proper hotel. It is a time-share residence. Our room had not been properly cleaned. would not recommend this place and would not stay there ever again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kyusoon

not good cleaning service

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Cleaning service is bad. When we went back at 9pm, the room service was not done, dirty towels and sheet, no bathing stuffs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Bad quailty of service

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
The price is not including the ticket for water park. We stay for three nights. They didn't serve cleaning on the third day which we arrived at 9 pm. There were same dirty towels and sheets. Their soap is really bad..it doesn't work. My hairs are all tangled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joy

Fun for families with young children

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for a family vacation this summer (husband, 5 and 3 yr old). We had a fabulous time enjoying the amenities. The kids loved the pool, waterpark, the lake and trails. The rooms were very clean and great for a family stay. For the most part, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The kids enjoyed the activity center and the staff there were very nice. I only had one negative experience when I called the front desk to request for my room to be cleaned. We had missed our cleaning the prior day (probably while the kids were napping). When I called the woman was a bit rude and said she would put a note into the cleaning staff. When the room wasn't cleaned 3 hrs later, I went down to the front desk to again request a cleaning. The first young woman I spoke to was very kind but the second woman that overheard my request was again rude and said she had put the note in and that they would eventually get to my room. I experienced this same woman upon check out and was again confronted with rudeness when I asked for an itemized receipt for my room charges (she first said this was not possible and then printed the charges to show me?) I would not let this one negative staff member sway me from staying again at Hope Lake Lodge or recommending it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels