Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. The water park and adventure park were both great for kids and teens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Shower heads not tightened properly in bathrooms. Fireplace not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top notch accommodations in a beautiful setting.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We where given the opportunity to stay at Lake Hope Lodge because our original accommodations at a different hotel were not available due to some type of problem. Our booking agent called to notify us that they were searching for a replacement (not an easy task because not was parent's weekend at SUNY Cortland). You can imagine how delighted we were when we arrived at the lodge as it was stunning amid the bright autumn foliage and the commute back to the campus was only 10 - 15 minutes. We swere only saddened by the fact that we only got to stay there one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Came on october, water park was closed, no hot water, we asked for milk and they charched us for 2.50$. The sturbucks is open 4 hours a day and no cofee in the lobby. Disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Loved the room, worked perfectly for our family with 3 small kids. Waterpark also great for them. Just wished things stayed open a bit later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WNY

Family adventure Lodge

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: halfway between Buffalo and NYC Picturesque setting Adirondacks Lots of reasonably priced adventure activities like mountain biking, mountain coaster, zip line, euro bungy etc. I enjoyed paddle boating, hiking and a spa massage. Cons: food is mediocre at all hotel restaurants The Queen beds feel smaller than Queen and are not comfortable, nor are pillows Housekeeping is below par and understaffed No concerige during our stay No umbrellas nearpool area nor on the patio of the lodge Hotel in general is understaffed, no one man's any desks, not lobby, not spa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful staff and beautiful suite - unfortunately did not have much time to enjoy the facilities. Plan to return in the winter.