Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Was a great time. Wasn't very busy so restaurant wasn't the best but they did say it was because of low number of guests. No complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's pretty but we got robbed & mgmnt did nothing.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival the lodge is gorgeous, our room was adequate and there was a nice amount of things for my 2 year old daughter to keep her entertained. The arcade had a variety of friendly games for her as well as older kids. Unfortunately we left unhappy because during a trip to town for breakfast at a world famous diner we arrived to notice a clean room and all the change missing from our kitchen counter (easily 15-16 dollars) and a 50 dollar bill missing from my husbands walley. upon confronting the house keeper she quickly flung the change into his hands and hurried off. We alerted the front desk and management but they told us we would have to file a police report ourselves. We did and after the officer interviewed the employee she admitted to stealing from us. Nothing was ever done or offered to rectify the situation and we were disgusted at the lack of care for such a serious issue. It's beautiful but not pretty enough to overlook a robbery that was proven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to hear the housekeeper immediately returned the money which was mistaken for a tip. We are enacting a policy whereby housekeepers only take tips during stayover service if they are clearly labeled. As for what happened to the money in your husband's wallet, you are misrepresenting the police statement -- our housekeeping staff would never take money from someone's wallet and the individual you mentioned certainly did not take money from your husband's wallet in this case. We take all allegations of theft extremely seriously, especially given the rarity of such accusations at our property. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the arcade and the quality of lodgings during your stay with us. Please reach out to us directly if there is anything further we can do to assist you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: We used the water park and spa.
Quiet, clean room with great attention to details needed by travelers. Comfortable bed. Clean, up to date bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect 3 Day Weekend Getaway with the Family

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel seemed new and was very clean and well maintained. It has a great 'lodge-like' feel with beautiful touches throughout. I especially enjoyed the lobby with its double-sided fireplace and gorgeous chandelier. We visited in the fall, so we weren't there to ski. Our daughter attends college in Ithaca (about 20 minutes away) and we were in town for a long weekend visit. The hotel attracts a lot of families with young children because of the water park, but it was also very adult--friendly as well. There is a nice restaurant and a Starbucks coffee shop in the lobby. The staff was great- very hard working and super friendly. Our room easily fit the four of us with room to spare. The Murphy bed and even the pull out couch were comfortable - our 2 adult kids had no complaints. The in-room fireplace and full kitchen were great as well.There is a huge indoor water park and a Chuck-e-Cheese style arcade, which we didn't use, but we did use the big indoor/outdoor hot tub. We also went to the spa, which is very nice and reasonably priced.
Cons: No complaints- everything was great. The remote location was the only downside, but there is a lot to do on the property and at the ski resort. The room rates are a bit pricey, but the rooms are spacious and nice.
Location: There is skiing directly across the street- you can walk. Also an adventure course. If you want to go anywhere else it's a bit of a drive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with very friendly staff. The water park and adventure park were both great for kids and teens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Shower heads not tightened properly in bathrooms. Fireplace not working.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top notch accommodations in a beautiful setting.

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We where given the opportunity to stay at Lake Hope Lodge because our original accommodations at a different hotel were not available due to some type of problem. Our booking agent called to notify us that they were searching for a replacement (not an easy task because not was parent's weekend at SUNY Cortland). You can imagine how delighted we were when we arrived at the lodge as it was stunning amid the bright autumn foliage and the commute back to the campus was only 10 - 15 minutes. We swere only saddened by the fact that we only got to stay there one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Came on october, water park was closed, no hot water, we asked for milk and they charched us for 2.50$. The sturbucks is open 4 hours a day and no cofee in the lobby. Disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels