Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale Fl

Exceeded expectations

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location
They missed cleaning the room one day. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京

子連れのバケーションに最高

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: ロケーションとアクティビティ。部屋のきれいさ(木をベースとしたスイート)。
Cons: 私達は2日間泊まりましたが、夏はそれ以上だと子どもたちは飽きてしまうかもしれません。
Location: イサカのコーネル大学やワイナリーは大人向けなので、子連れでいく場所でイサカ周辺ではおすすめです。
コーネル大学から30分ほどで着く場所ですが、自然の真っただ中で、とてもきれいなロッジです。ウォータープールは小規模ですが、一日十分遊べます。また、アクティビティもいろいろ揃っています。イサカ観光の後に、お子さんと行くには快適です。各部屋にはキッチンと暖炉があり、窓からは広々とした山々が見えます。冬のスキーと合わせると益々快適かと思います。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pay for pool and terrible food

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Rooms and surroundings
Cons: Food!
The rooms are nice and clean. But the restaurant is really bad, we were with 4 persons and ordered different things but all of them were really bad, they should really find themselves a new cook! Also we dind't expect to pay over 100 $ for the pool to use the part with slides, one would expect this to be included in the total fee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Great place for a family getaway!!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: everything!!
Beautiful facility with indoor water park and many other fun activities nearby. The staff was fantastic!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: N/A
CLOSE TO NEARBY HIGHWAY, QUICK CHECK-IN AND FRIENDLY STAFF, GREAT SIZE ROOMS WHICH OFFER MANY AMENITIES INCLUDING THE KITCHENETTE AND EXTRA SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Fork, Long Island

Family Friendly Mountain Resort

Posted Mar 5, 2015
This is our second year returning to Hope Lake lodge and will certainly not being our last! We loved the friendly, and always accommodating staff at both the hotel and Greek Peak. After check in, we parked the car and just used the shuffle service to go to any of the resort activity centers. As parents to a very active 6 year old, the adventure center is perfect. Snow tubing, mountain coaster, zip lining, plenty of fun! We've been to dozens of mountains but the snowboarding instructors at Greek Peak were the best. Very patient, and excellent with kids, not to mention our son can now shred better than ever. Now back to the hotel. Loved it. Being able to have a kitchenette in my room was awasome. The gas fireplace was also a cozy and welcoming touch. Another great feature of Hope Lake Lodge was the WaterPark. It was on the small end, but perfect for the little guys. I was able to sit in the oversized hottub and still keep an eye on my son bouncing from one water slide to the next. Overall we had a great vacation and can't wait till next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Birthday celebration

Posted Feb 12, 2015
I took my daughter and some of her friends to the Hope Lake Lodge for her 13th birthday. We took advantage of the Friday special tubing and water park package. As soon as the girls entered our hotel room they said "This is the nicest hotel I have ever stayed in!" The beds were comfortable, the fireplace was fantastic, the full-size kitchen appliances were greatly appreciated, and overall everything was spotless. They all wanted to go back again the next weekend! No complaints whatsoever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

the hotel is family oriented

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: the rooms are comfortable and fit a lot of people. the various activities were either right in the hotel, across the street or a short drive away.
Location: really great glow in the dark indoor mini golf really close by
we found our hotel stay really great! there are lots of activities for families to do the staff was very friendly and helpful and there were a lot of options what to do. unfortunately we did get conflicting information it was not always clear as to what was included in our stay the other hotel guests were super nice and friendly and filled in the gaps of information which made our stay much more pleasant. overall everything was great I just felt like there was a lack of communication that could have been better
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wildly overpriced

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Location at the ski area.
Cons: Priced far too high; poorly maintained room; uncomfortable bed; restaurant.
This is a decent hotel I might rate much higher if the room rate (a bit higher than normal on a 3-day weekend) was not over $400/night. Would be an excellent value at $150/night. Clean but poorly maintained room; the bathroom sink faucet was clogged so that no water came out of it; the toilet seat had a big chip in it (perfectly acceptable and expected in a $39 room). The fold-down Murphy bed (the only option other than a sleeper sofa) was uncomfortable, with a fairly thin mattress on a plywood base with no spring) and you had to make the bed yourself. The on-site restaurant is much less expensive than I would expect in light of the room rates (lunches for two around $35; dinners for two around $70). Lunches are quite good. The dinner appetizers and entrees we tried were overseasoned and overcooked. Our entrees came with dinner salads which consisted of nothing more than lettuce and a few unripe cherry tomatoes, and which were served when our entrees were half-eaten. Next time we go overnight to Greek Peak we will probably stay half an hour away in Ithaca. The inconvenience of not being on site will be more than outweighed by saving $250 - $300/night and having a wide choice of better restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Havertown, PA

Nice resort across from the slopes

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Large spacious rooms, convenient to skiing, fun things for kids to do onsite, 3 hours to our house.
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Not much to do besides the resort and skiing
We had a great stay at Hope Lake Lodge. There are definitely some growing pains. Many people who work at the resort did not have answers to questions we had. Our room wasn't ready until close to 5pm. There is only 1 restaurant onsite at the Lodge. Service is slow at the restaurant even when its empty. We had issues at the tubing site after we payed for 9 people to tube. We paid for 5 hour tubing and after 40 minutes were told that 2 of the children were to small and did not meet the height requirement. This was after we questioned 5 different employees about them being big enough. All 5 said they were fine. The kids loved it when we were told he could no longer go on the attraction. We were refunded for the child but not the other 4 tickets. We did receive a free mountain coaster ride which was a lot of fun but still were disappointed. The lobby and restaurant on the main floor were always freezing cold. The large fireplace in the lobby was on but extremely low. The one side of the fireplace wasn't even running the entire time we were there including New Year's Eve. The waterpark is nice but small - not really worth $30 pp for each day. It seemed as if some of the workers at the waterpark let the power of authority go to their head. One female employee scr It should probably be included with the stay as the rooms are pricy. Overall, we had a great time and it was perfect for families of all ages. I think it will be great once they work out some of the kinks.