Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Very nice hotel near Cortland University.

Posted May 22, 2017
Check-in quick and room ready. Was only staying for the night but was nice room with full kitchen, fire place and nice balcony. Staff are friendly and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Had a great time , took my kids ,and they didnt want to leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with indoor water park.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Our family had a great time at this Lodge and indoor water park. We plan to return for more fun next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse, ny

wonderful

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The lodge is conveniently located next to the ski mountain and the indoor water park is perfect for the kids. The room was perfect for our family of five children. The staff was helpful. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere & Super clean

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Seriously delicious dinner at the hotel restaurant, very clean room, awesome indoor/outdoor hot tub (best experienced during snowfall), and great "mountain lodge" atmosphere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Beautiful hotel. The TV in our room was small and had lines running through it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Was a great time. Wasn't very busy so restaurant wasn't the best but they did say it was because of low number of guests. No complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth money if you have small kids

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Booked last minute. Room was large, clean and comfortable. The bigger st disappointment was the "indoor pool".we have young kids caring is swimming ability and the "indoor" part was about 4 feet of swimming space. The rest of the pool is located OUTSIDE. To get there you had to go through plastic strips which my youngest was terrified of. He was also to young to go into the spa which was a little bigger. We got there late, we were the only ones there, I don't get why we could use the wave pool (when waves were off). It was going to close in 20 min. We didn't do the water park but it is DEFINATEY not worth he money. Perhaps we are spoiled because we have a gigantic indoor park by us, but three slides and a small wave pool doesn't merit the cost in my opinion. We only stayed there as a last option... I wouldn't stay here on purpose. Not worth the money
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's pretty but we got robbed & mgmnt did nothing.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival the lodge is gorgeous, our room was adequate and there was a nice amount of things for my 2 year old daughter to keep her entertained. The arcade had a variety of friendly games for her as well as older kids. Unfortunately we left unhappy because during a trip to town for breakfast at a world famous diner we arrived to notice a clean room and all the change missing from our kitchen counter (easily 15-16 dollars) and a 50 dollar bill missing from my husbands walley. upon confronting the house keeper she quickly flung the change into his hands and hurried off. We alerted the front desk and management but they told us we would have to file a police report ourselves. We did and after the officer interviewed the employee she admitted to stealing from us. Nothing was ever done or offered to rectify the situation and we were disgusted at the lack of care for such a serious issue. It's beautiful but not pretty enough to overlook a robbery that was proven.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to hear the housekeeper immediately returned the money which was mistaken for a tip. We are enacting a policy whereby housekeepers only take tips during stayover service if they are clearly labeled. As for what happened to the money in your husband's wallet, you are misrepresenting the police statement -- our housekeeping staff would never take money from someone's wallet and the individual you mentioned certainly did not take money from your husband's wallet in this case. We take all allegations of theft extremely seriously, especially given the rarity of such accusations at our property. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the arcade and the quality of lodgings during your stay with us. Please reach out to us directly if there is anything further we can do to assist you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Family getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: We used the water park and spa.
Quiet, clean room with great attention to details needed by travelers. Comfortable bed. Clean, up to date bathroom.