Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great family hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Loved the room, worked perfectly for our family with 3 small kids. Waterpark also great for them. Just wished things stayed open a bit later.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Albergo carino ma tutti i servizi a pagamento

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Poche attrazioni nei dintorni, servizi offerti (es. Bici, acquapark ecc. a pagamento)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WNY

Family adventure Lodge

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: halfway between Buffalo and NYC Picturesque setting Adirondacks Lots of reasonably priced adventure activities like mountain biking, mountain coaster, zip line, euro bungy etc. I enjoyed paddle boating, hiking and a spa massage. Cons: food is mediocre at all hotel restaurants The Queen beds feel smaller than Queen and are not comfortable, nor are pillows Housekeeping is below par and understaffed No concerige during our stay No umbrellas nearpool area nor on the patio of the lodge Hotel in general is understaffed, no one man's any desks, not lobby, not spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful staff and beautiful suite - unfortunately did not have much time to enjoy the facilities. Plan to return in the winter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The experience was disappointing. On checking they gave us keys and the person didn't know much about what can be done around the hotel. The next day our room wasn't cleaned despite us requesting it to be cleaned. We had a problem with the ac. We called them 3 times and nobody came. The water park is cute but not worth and additional 30 dollars per person
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Celebration, FL

Great Experience

Posted Jul 27, 2016
For a hotel in the middle of nowhere Hope Lake is extremely good. Staff is responsive and polite, rooms are spacious and quiet - specially the ones facing the center of the hotel and the atmosphere is exotic and ery mountainy. Waterpark is not a great deal though, since you have to pay for it separately and it is not cheap at all - almost the same price we pay for an anual pass at Disney Water Parks in Orlando, except this is for one day! Otherwise enjoy the nature and the great area surrounding the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful hotel! Nice people. With they had a better basketball court.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pool and hot tub are complimentary for the hotel guests. There is not much to do for an adult in the water park. Consider this before spending money on the waterpark passes.
5 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place and great facilities

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely hotel with good staff and very clean and nice facilities . Room was quite spacious and nice with full kitchen gears and amenities . Overall the place gave us very nice feelings .