Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful staff and beautiful suite - unfortunately did not have much time to enjoy the facilities. Plan to return in the winter.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The experience was disappointing. On checking they gave us keys and the person didn't know much about what can be done around the hotel. The next day our room wasn't cleaned despite us requesting it to be cleaned. We had a problem with the ac. We called them 3 times and nobody came. The water park is cute but not worth and additional 30 dollars per person
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Celebration, FL

Great Experience

Posted Jul 27, 2016
For a hotel in the middle of nowhere Hope Lake is extremely good. Staff is responsive and polite, rooms are spacious and quiet - specially the ones facing the center of the hotel and the atmosphere is exotic and ery mountainy. Waterpark is not a great deal though, since you have to pay for it separately and it is not cheap at all - almost the same price we pay for an anual pass at Disney Water Parks in Orlando, except this is for one day! Otherwise enjoy the nature and the great area surrounding the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Beautiful hotel! Nice people. With they had a better basketball court.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pool and hot tub are complimentary for the hotel guests. There is not much to do for an adult in the water park. Consider this before spending money on the waterpark passes.
4 out of 5
by Fang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Great place for some family time. Beautifully appointed rooms with lots of space in the river rock suite. Great stay and lots of fun and laughs
5 out of 5
by Stefanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Typical hotel for area (older) clean and comfortable -- nothing fancy. Limited activities Water park and pool area nice for kids under 10. Spa fairly price services received were good. Restaurant food adequate and aldo fairly priced, service slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

great room, great vacation

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We are a family of 5 and had a suite for the parents, a murphy bed + roll away cot for the kids. The size of the room was perfect, and the kitchen was fully equipped with all the needed stuff for cooking light meals for the family. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. The water park was a big hit with our kids. Highly recomended!