Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience, comfortable room

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Good hotel and nice staff. A little unpleasant after trying to retrieve a lost item and had to jump through a lot of unnecessary hurdles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice Hotel in wonderful college town

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Undergoing construction, but no problems
Location: Lots of resturants everywhere with great food of all types
Great and friendly staff. Even in the midst of the worst blizzard in years! Everyone was helpful and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
The service and staff were good but the entire floor of guests was extremely loud. We got no sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
This property is under major renovations so the property is not pretty to look at, that all said the lobby area is pleasant, the restaurant is not bad and the room we got was very nice. I made it a point to ask for a renovated room and we were pleasantly surprised. It was beautiful. The hotel staff is friendly and very helpful. The hotel is convenient as it is in the downtown area so it's close to eateries and both Cornel and Ithaca College. The best part of our experience was the restaurant. The food was ok, but the service was EXCELLENT. It was among the best service that I've ever had at a restaurant. We had breakfast, and we gave our waitress a 50% tip and she deserved every dollar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in downtown Ithaca.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel is close to the Ithaca commons and reasonably priced. There were a few too many drunk people coming back to the hotel on Saturday night. There were two groups for which hotel security had to be called. The maid also unlocked and opened up our room early (~8am) in the morning without knocking, which was rather alarming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Ongoing construction

Posted Dec 5, 2016
An addition is being put on. Workers were making lots of noise early Saturday and Sunday morning. If you are an early bird it's not a big deal. If you like to sleep late it's terrible. The gym is small. Maybe it will be bigger after the renovatio? When we checked in they gave us keys to a room that somebody was already in. Both me and the couple in the room were shocked when I opeed the door. The front desk reassigned us a room and gave us breakfast vouchers. Restaurant was very good for breakfast. Location of the hotel is good too. Close to the commons and lots of restaurants. After the renovation I'm sure my rating would go up but I'd avoid this hotel due to construction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

No towels and dirty sheets!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Staff was great! Sammi was exceptional. She gave us towels and came to change the sheets after we discovered that they weren't changed. Our amenities in the room were used and put back neatly on the amenity tray- housekeeping sure needs help. Sammi checked us in and helped us later in the evening with our issues. I hope the next time I come to visit Ithaca we do not encounter these issues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
It was great I would definitely book again, just wanted breakfast included.