Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Very nice B&B

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: I felt very safe. That is becoming an issue in my travels.
Have no suggestions or complaints. Room very nice, bed very comfortable, staff very accommodating. Breakfast and wait staff were great. Just a very nice experience and one I will definitely repeat if I return to Ithaca area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Thank you Paula! We are glad to hear you enjoyed all our family has to offer. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect location and very comfortable

Posted Jun 7, 2017
We only stayed 3 nights and we're out and about most of the time so we didn't spend much time at the facility. I did take a walk around the property and it is beautiful with many furnished gazebos near little ponds. Camp Firefly is actually luxury camping!!! I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope that you get the chance to explore our property more next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Princeton, NJ

One Night Stay

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Location - close to downtown Ithaca and to the Buttermilk Falls State Park; Parking - Easy and free; Staff - Friendly Check In - Easy; Restaurant
Cons: The hotel was very outdated/noisy; rooms had ugly old carpeting, 80s lights & alarm clock, wasn't charming. Grounds need TLC - old dishes left around
Location: Ithaca downtown, Cornell University, Buttermilk State Park
The hotel and grounds need updating and some tlc. I was not impressed and felt that the pictures on the site were misleading. The pictures of the room showed hardwood floors and the room I was in was not charming at all. It had old, green carpeting, 80s gold light fixtures, 80s alarm clock, and overall disappointing room. The walls were so thin you could hear the neighbor's conversations all night. There was no hair dryer. The bed was very small (although it said it was supposed to be a Queen I believe it was a full). The grounds were not well maintained. The chairs were cheap. The gazebos had dusty, dirty tables with old glasses that were left for 2 days. The lobby was fine, but very small. The Bistro was very small, but cute. We had breakfast there and it was delicious and reasonably priced. The check in/out process was very quick and easy. The staff was friendly. Parking was easy and free. It is located close to downtown Ithaca and Buttermilk Falls State Park. I would only recommend this place if it were a lot cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
My sincere apologies that we did not live up to your expectations. Our family works very hard to provide top notch service and we acknowledge that a handful of our rooms are still in need of updates. Please feel free to contact me personally to discuss how we can make this up to you. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted May 2, 2017
Staff top notch. Wonderful time! Beautiful room. Great linens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi NY

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything
The rooms are very clean.The staff is professional and helpful. The food in the Bistro is excellent,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Cameron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Augustine FL

A unique and delightful experience

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I loved everything about this family-run hotel. The staff are charming, the food is outstanding, and the room was spacious and gorgeously decorated with a stunning view of the mountains. Free wine-tasting, fresh baked cookies, all day complimentary coffee and tea, and a big stone fireplace kept lit all day long. A welcome break from the corporate hotels and motels i usually stay in. I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
by Deirdre

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay was very good. Close to college where sporting event was. Very friendly staff and other guests. Beautiful winter view and room charming
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Try it, you'll like it

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Lots of hiking w/ waterfalls nearby plus it is a college town. Has Cornell Univ. and Ithaca College. Probably has a lot of quaint shops and restaurant
We are a couple in their fifties, empty nesters after raising 6 children, and from the country. Had an overnight get away. Everything about this stay was terrific. We went hiking at Buttermilk State Park. Also stopped at a neat healthy food store. Breakfast at hotel was great. Had the best gluten free toast that I have ever had. Hotel is owned and operated by a family. The employees speak very highly of the owner and manager and are happy to work there.
5 out of 5
by Talia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Utica in February

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, not worth the $225 per night