Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brick NJ

Nice & comfortable, close to Ithaca College.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
I felt like I was staying in the French countryside! Beautiful, immaculate room. Extremely comfortable bed, in a spacious room (bathroom was huge & upgraded). This was a great value through Expedia - better than Hampton Inn where I normally stay. Coffee & ice water provided in the lobby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great pace to stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, room was clean and cozy. This will be our hotel of choice when visiting the area.
5 out of 5
by Mark A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Just stayed one night, but very reasonable and clean
4 out of 5
by Ashok from Oakville, Ontario

Our stay in Ithaca at La Tourelle

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped in Ithaca on our way home from New Jersey at La Tourelle. It is family-run cozy inn. It feels more intimate than a usual hotel or inn. The family history is interesting. There was wine testing featuring local wines. The staff was friendly and courteous.
5 out of 5
by George from UK

A lovely hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
This was our first stay at La Tourelle and it certainly will not be our last. We were welcomed warmly after our long drive from Boston and our room was spacious, light, clean and had the most comfortable bed we have ever experienced in a hotel. We were invited to the evening wine tasting session and could make tea and coffee at any time. The cookies in the evening were a lovely touch. We could only stay one night but will certainly return to stay here and explore the area. We would highly recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
by stephen from HARRISON OHIO

CASUAL ELEGANCE

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! The location is outside Ithaca but an easy drive in ! At one time it was a farm but a beautiful turreted structure is the main body of the hotel and spa. It was casual but the staff were attentive and kind! The decoration was casual also but it was quality and spotless! We had a good time and would love to stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely staff, great pancakes, fancy steakhouse in casual clothes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Close to Ithaca College and Cornell University

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: close to college, beautiful scenery, pleasant and welcoming staff, extra large room.
Cons: some ceiling tiles in bath. Everything else was perfect.
Location: Besides visiting colleges, hiking with lakes and waterfalls, Cornell Ornithology Lab is great. Nice restaurants.
Our son had a visit to Ithaca College and this is where we stayed. We had never stayed at a place like this before. When we checked in, they said that we had a king bed room. The woman at the desk saw I was traveling with my son and asked if we would prefer 2 beds. I said yes but that option was not available on the website when I made my reservations. She moved us to a 2 bed room. WoW!!! It had two king beds and a fireplace. There was a nice view from our room . It had doors that opened to the outside. We did not use them because, well, it is March. They had a wine bar open in the afternoon. Everyone was so friendly which was great because we drove through snow and wind to get there. They made me feel welcome when arrived. Back to the room, the beds were comfortable. There was a comfy loveseat and a table and chairs also. Plenty of room. The bathroom was beautiful and spacious. There were so ceiling tiles that needed to be replaced, but that was the only thing. My son wanted to stay longer. He just reminded me to say there are two shower heads in the bath which made showers fantastic. There is a breakfast and lunch place on site. We did not eat there, but ate at the college. There is a spa that offers wonderful services too. I think I may try to go out again later in the year, maybe with my husband this time. Very romantic.