Ratings based on 1,484 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, will not return

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Staff's general knowledge of the hotel's procedures, staff's knowledge of providing receipts, room cleanliness.
Staff was not able to give me a clear receipt showing the total charges for the stay, nor were they able to explain to me what the ambiguous receipt they were able to give me, was showing. 2-night stay, returned to the room on day 2 to find garbage's changed and bed made, but dark hair all over the bathroom counter(i do not have dark hair) as if someone had done a haircut in there while I was gone. Shower head needed replaced, only a dribble of water for the shower. Appliances were all unplugged as if the room was not supposed to be rented out. Paper thin walls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty. The carpet was disgusting.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Check in was easy. That's all I could say that was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winchester VA

Great location....amenities few though

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location and the Wegmans across the street made up for a LOT. There was a LOT of HOT water. That was great too.
Cons: Update the amenities....tv, coffee maker
Location: Centrally located and very easy to get downtown and the highways that connect to the waterfalls and sights.
It's a basic bed and hot shower. The location is AWESOME though. Right across from Wegmans and very close to downtown. So it's very easy to move around and come back to this central location. However, the coffee maker was dirty and not usable until I ran it 4 times with water. The TV mostly did not work. Breakfast was across the way and just bare minimum. Buying fruit and bread at Wegmans was much better. It was worth the location. But they could really update the tvs and coffee makers. Not like the photos shown on Expedia. Could be much better. Price was good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ithaca

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I was the cheapest hotel in ithaca but it was nice didn't have any problems
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Cheapest I found and comfortable. Close enough to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Good value, but pretty old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
I arrieved there at 2:40 pm and was told the room not ready. They could not give me another room to rest, and very unfriendly told me chek in time is 3 pm. I found out at night the hotel only rented out 1/3 of its rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Would not stay again, although inexpensive it was not very clean. Bathroom was dirty and there were many stains in the carpeting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We were very discouraged upon reading this and we are working very hard with our Housekeeping staff as we expect our staff to take care of all our guests and keep all rooms clean at all times. We must have missed something and are researching to see what happened. Again, thank you for taking time to let us know and we do hope you will consider us in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the cleanest, but OK for 1 night

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is OK for an overnight...when I booked online, I didn't know the low price was for rooms on the motel side, I'd much rather have stayed in the deluxe hotel siDE rooms,but the price was a lot more...bathroom floor was filthy, shower pressure poor, shower head height was for short people under 5'7"... water trickled out like a hose... since I was only in the room to sleep and shower. It was an OK room for the price. ..location across from wegmans was perfect...