Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just enough

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: All my needs were met!
Cons: Get some holiday decor up : )
Had a great stay, staff was attentive, breakfast was just enough, room was super clean and bedding was crisp.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A nice stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and tidy. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom looked like it was rather recently renovated. The staff - especially the breakfast room staff - were pleasant and eager to please.
Cons: It was pricey for the amenities it offered. We have spent a lot of time in hotels in the Ithaca area as our daughter goes to college there and have seen tremendous fluctuations in price. There are a few more hotels being built so maybe when they open the competition will help drive prices down.
Location: The hotel was about 10 minutes from Ithaca College. Lots of restaurants, Wegmans and a Walmart. Lots of beautiful waterfalls and state parks close by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Overpriced & not worth it.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The stuff at check was great and very accommodating.
Cons: The room was extremely small, the bed was small & uncomfortable, the place was old, the bathroom was like a small box & the hotel overpriced.
Location: No much to do - eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Pleasing stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The staff was fantastic and friendly. Room was good. The hotel has had a makeover since my last stay there. Well done.
Cons: The one bed had some sand on it.
Location: I could write pages about the location and how many great things are nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern CT

Just an overnight stay for college visits.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room was really clean & quiet. Staff was very nice & helpful. Complimentary breakfast was great--hot eggs& bacon, all types of cereals & baked goods, yogurts & coffee/tea. I was expecting less & pleasantly surprised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

it met our needs and the price was right.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: the staff
Location: we went shopping downtown, visit a couple of parks and enjoyed our stay.
the hotel was near all that we wanted to do in Ithaca.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellence

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Location was good, we were only passing through so didn't check out things to do.
Our stay was more than expected. Friendly staff, room was perfect, the breakfast area was better than most hotels we have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Westport, CT

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The beds are comfy, the rooms are clean. The shower has a special curtain that bows out to create a roomier space which is a small but welcome detail
Cons: It would be nice to have real utensils and plates at the breakfast buffet.
Location: Although this hotel is on a road on the edge of town, it is very convenient to all the shopping you could ever need. good jumping point for touring.
This is a basic hotel that has managed to provide a surprisingly good experience to guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Staff is was very nice, great location, close to parks and Ithaka common, good breakfast, nice comfortable room. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx, NY

Great place for a short stay.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Check in was awesome and staff terrific. The rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable.