Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's ok for a quick visit and you don't mind dust.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel is dusty and under construction. It states the room has a fridge and microwave but it doesn't. The good thing is the hotel forced us to go out and explore more because it wasn't comfy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lockport, NY

NO POOL

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Variety of restaurants very close by.
Cons: Remove pool from the hotel description.
This hotel was out of our way, but I chose it based on price and the fact that it had a pool. For the price I wasn't expecting luxury, but I never thought that I ought to call to verify the existence of the pool. Sadly, it was not available, and looking at other reviews, I see that it had not been available for at least a month. It really seems like this should be reflected on their website. So, that was extremely disappointing. After that, the fact that there are no elevators, the very distinct aroma of smoke (or something equally unpleasant) throughout the hallways, and the desk lamp that blinked every ten seconds all contributed to the somewhat seedy, run-down air of the place. This was furthered by the fact that our room faced a wing of the hotel that looks abandoned. The room was okay, and the location was certainly nice. There were many restaurants within walking distance. But the lack of a pool really made this a disappointing visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

1 night stay over.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Close to places to eat and easy access to roadways
Cons: The stentch of smoke when my family and I entered the entrance way ( entrance D )
1 night stay over, didn't pay for a 5 stat hotel, didn't get a five star hotel. Entrance way D stunk of smoke, Rooms were ok, for a one night stay not a bad choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your positive feedback following your stay here with us. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to provide you another fine experience here at our hotel. We look forward for your next visit!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island ny

Horrible

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Dirty. Smelled. Pool not open. Gym not open. Beds not comfortable. Blanket on bed was shredded and falling apart. Dirty behind beds and night stand... and around edges in room... hallway carpets and stairwell look like they are never cleaned... Housekeeping did not come in to clean room after we asked. Bathroom floor flooded w every shower even though shower curtain was inside tub. Worst hotel stay... I DO NOT RECOMMEND I usually stay at the comfort inn up the block. But wanted indoor pool.... that wasn't open when we got there...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I regret that you were displeased with your stay. Your comment about the condition of clean and sheets in the room you stayed in, will be reported to our management, trust that this is addressed accordingly. I am sorry you did not get to use the pool and workout room due to scheduled maintenance. I hope you will stay with us again soon. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

would not stay there again

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel smelled of cigarettes it was disgusting our room had an odor of cigarettes also would not stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations. Your feedback on the room you stayed in will be verified and called to the attention of our team. It is very unlikely for our staff to provide our guests sub par accommodations nonetheless, your assessment will not go unnoticed. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

Clean

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Went to concert in homer ny. Hotel was clean and restraint bar area was nice.
3 out of 5
by Margretta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indeed, it was convenient and clean

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine, we had to leave a day early because of the weather predicted for our return to Canada. The hotel staff was kind and u nderstanding and agreed to reimburse us for the night -- through Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, our high standards of housekeeping and accommodations. We are all looking forward to your next visit and hope it will be just as enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone's Doors slam kept u up or woke u up not cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise level of the hotel. We strive hard to maintain a quiet and family friendly environment, but we can not control the actions of our guests. In the future, please speak with our front desk staff if there is too much noise, and we will gladly speak with the other guests, or move you to a more quiet section of the hotel. We hope to see you again soon.