Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Although the hotel was clean and safe, the bathroom was in need of serious updating. The shower was not tall enough (I'm 6'0" and the faucet handles were very difficult to operate and turn off. The hallways had that "hotel" stale smell to them and generally were pretty dark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Room smells vey bad . Bathrooms very old . I will not go there next time .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location if you want to be outside the city

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Attentive front desk staff, good location
Cons: Wifi was impossible to access for the entire two days. The hotel should offer a free continental breakfast.
Hotel was showing its age but not in a way that negatively affected our stay. If you're traveling with a dog there is a nice grassy area out back for walking. There is shopping and food nearby, and it's easy to get to downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Ramada was run down

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Not much!
Cons: The hotel should be renovated,with new mattresses, new exercise equipment. The bathrooms should be remodeled.
The mattress was too soft, too old. The bathroom wasn't clean. The room smelled dank when we came into it at first. The exercise room equipment was old and don't work. This hotel is not well maintained. I would never go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
In town for a wedding, good hotel for price. No complaints!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way overpriced for what it was.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Staff was efficient and personable. The hotel itself needs to be updated. I wouldn't have given such low marks if the room wasn't so expensive for what it was. Bathroom was a bit dirty. On the plus side, it's super close to Cornell which is why we chose it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The room is very worn including threadbare blankets. The beds were sagging and uncomfortable. The area behind the large furniture piece combining TV stand, refrigerator cubby, cabinet was filled with fallen debris and dust - clearly had not been cleaned in a long time. The door jam to the adjoining room was splintered at the lock from having been pried, the tub leaked and the coffee pot heating base was stained with baked on spilled coffee. Although modest in pricing, there are certainly cheaper options in town and the Ramada appears to be meeting a standard of facility maintenance, comfort and cleanliness geared toward its lower end competition. I would not return there again unless it was totally upgraded in its facilities and management.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated and dirty

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Room was just okay, bathroom had mildew stains in tub. Indoor pool area was unsightly, with a huge piece of plywood covering what must have been the hot tub. The elevator and hallways smelled bad. Even though there were few guests, they put someone in the room right next to us, and we could hear everything they did in the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Location near Ithaca College was reason for choice. Hotel was adequate. Toilet in room ran for long time. Smelled a little musty. Hotel staff were nice enough. Folks in restaurant were super. Had breakfast there. Thought it was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Cornell University

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Check in attendant was very friendly and checking in was very quick. Breakfast we had many choices.