Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good staff. Out dated rooms

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff was courteous and attentive. Rooms out dated and in need of some basic maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Great location away from town.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
It is a good solid place with easy access to what ever you need in the way of stores and restaurants and just close enough to major roads.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and dated.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel and lobby area are presentable, but our room was very dated and bathroom was in poor condition. It looks like a motel in serious need of refurbishing. Our mattress was soft, the heating unit didn't produce any heat, and the toilet didn't properly flush. This is a large hotel but there only appeared to be about 6 - 10 other guests the night we were there, so I can't comment on noise level. Overall, overpriced for what you get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The room was well located off the highway and staff was friendly. Room was a little older but well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Location but Filthy and Outdated

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: It's close to Ithaca College
Cons: It needs a complete gut rehab.
Location: Downtown Ithaca is nice, but the hotel sucks.
Where do I start? With the mold in the 1960's bathroom? The fact they didn't supply shampoo? The bathroom vanity light that wouldn't work until I pushed on the hair dryer? The ripped shower curtain? or perhaps the best yet....the used toilet brush in the hallway. This place is a pigsty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

average hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: not much
Cons: Just about everything. It needs a big renovation
Location: It's close to the mall if that is what you want
The hotel is a bit on the worn out side. I would not stay here again. Too many students, loud at night, beds were very uncomfortable, room smelled a bit, the sink drain didn't work, the shower would not turn off and the bed linens were scratchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel in dire need of updating.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Moldy showers and run down rooms. Run down hotel in need of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The hotel is in a good location with free parking, the room is comfortable
Cons: we enjoyed staying there but it is not perfect, we couldn't find a close place to have breakfast in the morning in a walking distance
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
I travel for business and spend 100+nights a year in hotels. Over 30 years,I have stayed in over 3,000 hotel nights. This was the worst hotel I've ever seen. Disgusting. Hair clip on carpet (indicating room wasn't vacuumed), French fires on floor of elevator, hole and black grout in shower, door knob that fell off and on the ground and safety issue with room door that didn't close properly. Run - don't walk - away from here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent food in restaurant

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable room and quiet