Ratings based on 481 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing student run hotel. Five stars

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Amazing room that was clean and professional in every way. Just stayed at the mandarin in NYC and this was still really great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hinsdale, IL

Great campus hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: clean and modern look
Cons: Would be wonderful to have a snack counter that was open on Sunday for our trip home.
Location: Great central location to get around Cornell's campus
Attentiveness of the hotel staff was fantastic. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: great on-site restaurant smack in the middle of campus
Cons: room service deliveries -- waiters standing in hallway screaming "room service" so everyone on the hallway was disturbed
Location: college campus
doing college visit nothing to actually describe describe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the heart of Cornell University

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly staff. Nice restaurant.
Stayed her while dropping off daughter after the winter break. Very practical location and also a very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by jimmy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Graduation weekend

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Exceptional service from check in to check out. Highly recommending this hotel to all friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Elegant stay in Ithaca

Posted Dec 17, 2016
A very elegant hotel in the midst of a vibrant town. The students add energy and eagerness to hotel operations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

On Cornell's campus

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Wonderful staff. Excellent food. Always a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location in the middle of Cornell Univ's campus. Courteous staff, great Regent Bar and terrific Banfi Restaurant. Excellent hotel.
Cons: We thought it was very well-run. No negative aspect. Liked it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet, friendly staff.
Cons: Would be nice if there were plugs near the bed side tables for phone charging. There are ports on side of TV, but nothing near the bed.
Location: Bell tower concert at 6pm nearby. Bookstore. Might have been nice if a few things were suggested by the front desk when checking in.
A wonderful one night stay at the Statler. Check-in was smooth, room was clean, wifi was good and everyone was friendly. Ran across the street to Cornell Bookstore for some Cornell items. I used the valet parking since it's the same $12 fee for self parking. The only negative comment is when leaving, I called ahead for my car and I didn't see it when I came down to check out 15 minutes later. I had to wait while two other groups were helped into their cars. Apparently the front had written down part of the request and didn't follow through so he ran down the street to get the car. I didn't think the hotel restaurant Taverna Banfi would be busy on a Monday night, but decided to call ahead the same day for reservations and they were full. Would be good to make reservations ahead of time since other restaurants are driving distance away. All in all a nice stay!