Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Elegant stay in Ithaca

Posted Dec 17, 2016
A very elegant hotel in the midst of a vibrant town. The students add energy and eagerness to hotel operations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

On Cornell's campus

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Wonderful staff. Excellent food. Always a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient location in the middle of Cornell Univ's campus. Courteous staff, great Regent Bar and terrific Banfi Restaurant. Excellent hotel.
Cons: We thought it was very well-run. No negative aspect. Liked it all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet, friendly staff.
Cons: Would be nice if there were plugs near the bed side tables for phone charging. There are ports on side of TV, but nothing near the bed.
Location: Bell tower concert at 6pm nearby. Bookstore. Might have been nice if a few things were suggested by the front desk when checking in.
A wonderful one night stay at the Statler. Check-in was smooth, room was clean, wifi was good and everyone was friendly. Ran across the street to Cornell Bookstore for some Cornell items. I used the valet parking since it's the same $12 fee for self parking. The only negative comment is when leaving, I called ahead for my car and I didn't see it when I came down to check out 15 minutes later. I had to wait while two other groups were helped into their cars. Apparently the front had written down part of the request and didn't follow through so he ran down the street to get the car. I didn't think the hotel restaurant Taverna Banfi would be busy on a Monday night, but decided to call ahead the same day for reservations and they were full. Would be good to make reservations ahead of time since other restaurants are driving distance away. All in all a nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burlington, USA

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Cornell campus

Posted Oct 18, 2016
staff at hotel was exceptional in every way, restaurant on site was excellent and rooms were clean & beautiful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly overrated

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The service.
This is an ordinary hotel with a premium location in the center of Cornell University. The students staffing the hotel lack the maturity of seasoned hotel professionals whose career and salary depend on the quality of service they provide to their customers. In short, Statler Hotel student staff do not have a stake in the satisfaction of their guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable; minimal lobby space

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Convenience when visiting Cornell; not so if visiting the area;
Cons: Overly expensive for the services and accommodations;
Overall; too expensive for the hotel location, staff, accommodations; better to drive 20 minutes and find nicer hotels for less money;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Good service. Nice staff. Very efficient service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ohio

Great on campus hotel!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: The staff (mostly students) were very friendly and so helpful!
Great trip! Good food at the hotel restaurant as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

On Cornell campus

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Location on Cornell campus
Cons: More services
Location: Mostly college affiliations
Short stay- served it's purpose. Breakfast options limited