Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Excellent, I would recommend to any staying parent, or student visiting the campus. Easy to get around, friendly staff. Fast valet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Randolph, New York

Beautiful hotel right in the center of campus

Posted Nov 18, 2015
The staff are extremely nice and helpful. I attended a training in one of the ballrooms, and when I went to check out they offered to put my bag in my car for me. When training was over my car was waiting for me, all packed and ready to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lucinda from Kent UK

Cornell gem

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Splendid location and very helpful front desk team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rafal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Fantastic location for touring Cornell

Posted Oct 31, 2015
The staff was fantastic at the Statler. We were able to get into our room early and when my daughter didn't feel well they gave me bottled water and cold medicine. Very warm and friendly. The room was quiet and cheery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from London

Ivy League hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the Statler Hotel for our visit to Cornell University. It is located in the campus and staffed by many students in the hospitality and hotel management programmes. What the students lacked in experience, they more than made up for in enthusiasm and a willingness to help. The rooms were large, clean and well thought out. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A real treat

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was a short, one night stay with my daughter while doing a college visit. I hadn't planned on staying at the Statler because of the cost, but no other hotels nearby were available that night. It was a delightful stay, worth every penny. We had spent may hours walking around the (very hilly) campus all day and were exhausted, so it was great to just have a place right on campus to relax that evening. The room was lovely, with exceptionally comfortable beds. The bathroom was sparkling, the cleanest I have ever seen in any hotel, and I enjoyed having a large stall shower, rather than a shower/tub combination. Service was exceptional; the Hotelie student staff provided prompt service with a smile and pleasant conversation. We enjoyed brunch the following morning in Taverna Banfi restaurant. The only negative aspect of the stay was the realization that if my daughter does attend Cornell, it will be a real disappointment to stay anywhere else!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Madison, WI

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay.