Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Old and not clean

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: I booked it because it was close by to where we wanted to visit
Cons: The place should be torn down. Expedia should not have listed it with even 2 stars
Location: Ithica NY is a greate town but needs more reasonably priced hotels.
Hotel furnishings were old - we were told hotel was undergoing refurbishment but saw no evidence of work begin done. Bathroom was filthy. Hotel told me they would agree to cancellation at no charge but I would need to contact Expedia to get refund on night I had prepaid but Could not get thru to Expedia due to call wait time over 3 hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

A reasonable option if you want to save some money

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, had availability on a holiday weekend, and still had a reasonable price.
Cons: A bit run down. The pool room had leaks. The exercise room wasn't very good.
I stayed in the hotel on Columbus Day weekend when there were very few other hotels with rooms available and most of those that had availability were charging $300+ per night. The Trip hotel had rooms available at a more reasonable price. The hotel is not in the greatest condition, and is in need of renovation. The exterior and parking lot are not impressive, and the hallways are old and a bit dingy. With that said, the staff was very helpful, and even brought a rollaway bed in from their sister property for us, even though I hadn't reserved one. I thought the breakfast was a good free hotel breakfast. It had juice, cereal, make your own waffles, some fruit, microwavable egg sandwiches, and some pre-wrapped pastries. The room was ok. The bed's were comfortable, the heat/ac was fine, and everything in the bathroom worked. From reading some of the other reviews, it sounds like there are some renovated rooms that are just fine, and some unrenovated rooms that are quite old. We had one of the unrenovated rooms. If I were to stay here again, I would try to reserve by phone, and see if I could request a renovated room..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Boarded up hotel sign would give you some indication. Unpaved parking lot. Dirty room. Found a dead ant on night stand. Found chunk of hair back of bath mat. Toilet bowl was dirty. Towels were so old and tattered you can see through them. You can also hear the people next room. Room refrigerator was not plugged in so the mold was growing and it smelled like only unplugged refrigerator can emanate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trip Hotel is a trip!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Upon arrival, was given a room with 2 single beds though I booked a king. They did quickly move us to an appropriate size rooms. Rooms had been clean but stained carpets through out the facility. Hallways smelled musty and old. Exterior was very poor and not well maintenance. Did not feel secure because all entrances were open to anyone who wished to enter the facility. Water was warm not hot. Wasn't a clean window in the facility. Would never stay again or recommend it to anyone!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Mold, raggedy towels, faulty keys

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff friendly
Cons: Room conditions and hotel quality
Location: Accessible to Cornell U
HORRIBLE! Mold in shower, peeling paint, towels were thin and ripped, key system for hotel rooms did not work so I had to constantly go to front desk to help get in my room. If I didn't prepay Expedia and could have left I would have but arrived at hotel after 10 pm and didn't have other options
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surreal - looks abandoned

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I've never seen anything like it. Ceilings in and out falling down, missing lights, ripped up floor tiles that were not replaced, filthy closet shelves, room not dusted, dirty, torn and worn chair upholstery. Our room had a full height mildewed wall of some description a foot or so away from our window for its entire length. Breakfast was entirely plastic wrapped. It was like something out of a horror movie - the abandoned hotel you stumble upon in the dark.... Reception staff were always available and pleasant.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dont stay here...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel should be condemned. Wish we checked the reviews before we booked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Why is location this even part of Hotels.com? Why

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
This was a rundown, smelly hole. It was falling apart in every sense. It should be bulldosed. Obviosously empty we were put across from elevator,stairs and workout room. The pool was disgusting, the morning breakfast served old juice that had turned to vinegar,the room was falling apart, literally. This was an awful way to introduce my daughter to Ithaca. Beyond disappointed.
1 out of 5
by Diondre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Location is good but the rest is horrible

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The location is nice as it is close to many attractions and restaurant. The front desk lady was rude. Breakfast was terrible. It was the worst continental breakfast ever. Other than yoghurt, we could not eat the rest. The bathroom in the room is horrible as there is no fan or ventalitation system. The room has some soft of smell. The housekeeper was pretty good at cleaning though. Therefore, I gave 4 for cleaniness. With the price that we paid, I would say it was not worth it.