Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Canaan, CT

my husband didn't want to go inside

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: friendly front desk staff complementary snacks/water in room
Cons: renovation desperately needed.
I booked my stay at this hotel for a college move in weekend long in advance. I wanted to book a nice hotel because my husband is very picky. When we arrived, the parking lot was full of pot holes and the hotel looked abandoned, with only a few cars in the parking lot. The pool was not in service and the hall carpets were dirty. There was a hole in wall of our room [it may have been an outlet once?]. The room had a fridge (which we usually like), but it was so loud [even within a cabinet] that we had to unplug it. I can't comment about the breakfast, because my husband refused to even try it, he wanted to escape. For how much money I spent on the room I expected a much nicer hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Marisa Thomas, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to the proper staffing lines. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Marisa Thomas Rooms Division Manager Trip Hotel Ithaca
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Terrible hotel but the room was ok.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Front desk stuff was friendly. Not much to choose for breakfast andy the breakfast lady - not very organized. Room was good, comfortable bed and pillows; however bathroom wasn't very clean especially bath tub tiles and curtain. Hotel generally looks like it was under construction severial years ago and they forgot to finish it. ...and the driveway/parking lot - ohhh my, one big pothole, you have to be very carful if you don't drive SUV or truck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Marisa Thomas, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay at the hotel was not up to par. Please note that this information has been passed on to our concerned staff. Despite this, we hope to be able to welcome you back on a return visit to Ithaca. Marisa Thomas Rooms Division Manager Trip Hotel Ithaca
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is undergoing renovations. My room was very nice. It was clean, comfortable and a nice size. Enjoyable breakfast. Snacks and water were left in the room, complementary. The hotel itself is fair due to renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017
I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, do not hesitate to call us. Marisa Thomas Rooms Division Manager Trip Hotel Ithaca p. 607-257-2000
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballston lake, ny

Nice hotel, reasonable price.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This was a last minute trip to visit friends. I will not lie the price attracted us to this hotel. It was $100-$200 less than other hotels in the area. The staff was very friendly. It was also helpful that this place was dog friendly. The hotel did have a few cosmetic issues but those issues had no impact on my stay or my sleep it was easy to look pass them. My husband and I already said we would look into this place again next time we are in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It so bad I can't explain....

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It wa really bad room was very dirty beds most uncomfortable
4 out of 5
by Shaun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Esther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
I would take this hotel off your services. It is a wreck. Mold in the bathrooms, plus water coming from another shower into my room; staff tried to help but the building needs massive improvements or to be torn down. Exterior is awful too Parking lot a disaster.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel. no frills. staff was friendly

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: clean; close to Cornell university.
Cons: room AC was smelly. room had peculiar odor. towels were clean but had peculiar odor.
Location: All ithaca attractions were nearby all shopping was closeby Cornell university is very close
nice clean hotel. no frills. staff was friendly but not very knowledgeable about refunds policy etc.
4 out of 5
by David

Better on inside than outside

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel looks decidedly rundown on the outside but the room itself and comfort items were just fine. The pool is out of order and breakfast buffet weak. The immediate area around the hotel is uninviting but it is close to beauty.