Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Amazing hotel! Probably the best one i stayed in.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
To our surprise the room is huge! 2 separate rooms: 1 western and 1 japanese. Bathtub, living room, full kitchen with microwave. The best part is you have ocean view and you can see the sunrise right from the living room or bathtub! The staff is helpful, the onsen was nice, not that big, but acceptable. The area is very quiet, not many restaurants, if so they will close at 8pm. But we found 1 local izakaya, 5 minutes walk from the hotel which closes at 11pm. The owner was Really nice and the food was great as well. However this hotel (more like a family resort apartment) is not easy accessible by public transportation, i recommend to rent a car. All in all this is probably the best hotel i stayed in and good value as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with ocean view

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Family trip with kids and relatives at the property. Quite enjoyable experience. The ocean view in the room is impeccable! Will be happy to return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good value for money

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Not good value for money, getting old, no service, very bad breakfast. All sorts of insects to be found in the room - very unpleasant.
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by HUAT HOE from Singapore

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel reception staff were very helpful. They recommended several great restaurants
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For family rather than couple

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Without car, we can't really enjoy sightseeing. Hotel is a bit old but pretty huge so it's not for couple but for family:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern with traditional japanese flavor

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Was very happy but a couple of concerns. Japanese don't know how to care well for carpet, this hotel included. So don't expect pristine carpets. Came with nice modern kitchen, but was not told we would have to rent silverware and few cooking items. That was $2000 yen extra. Overall nice room layout and great indoor/outdoor public bath (furo).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were friendly and courteous. Room was clean and spacious.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family vacation

Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice big apartment style room with 2 beds and a tatami room. Nice sized refrigerator but no microwave. We went to a local grocery store and bought salads, fruits, sandwich ingredients, breakfast items. Great pool. Didn't get to enjoy the onsen as my husband has a tatoo and we forgot to bring bandaids to cover it up with. Lots of free parking. Will definitely be going back.