Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice and antique but away from city center

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Antique, nice staff, free parking, near train station, nice breakfast
Cons: Definitely need an elevator
Location: 15 minutes walking distance from Hbf, which has restaurants, shops, and buses connecting to the airport and city center.
We stayed here for two nights on the way from Vienna to Fussen. We arrived Salzburg Hbf and walked 15 mins to this hotel. Very nice staff and quick check-in. The building was antique and there was no elevator. We were given a room on 3rd floor (ground floor in zero in Europe) so we exhausted all energy to move up the belongings. (You may opt to store unused luggage in a locker room on the ground floor though.) The breakfast was nice with a variety of choices. The breakfast area was also very nice. We were given a family room with one queen bed, a double sofa bed, a CRT TV (no cable TV channels, all German) and a shower room. There was a complementary sparkling bottle water. Our room had a nice view towards east. The hotel location is away from the city center. It is 10-15 minutes driving distance from major attractions like Schloss Mirabell and Festung Hohensalzburg. There is a bus (No. 2) going from Salzburg Hbf to the airport in 20-30 minutes.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Erfurt

Schönes Hotel zum Wohlfühlen

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Freundliche Begrüßung bei der Ankunft .wirkt Familiär . Sehr schönes Hotel. Ein Unikat. Dicke Wände sodass man die Gäste neben an nicht bemerkt. Blick aus dem Fenster auf die Berge. Die Ausstattung ist im Landhausstil gehalten, was mir gut gefiel. In diesem Hotel hat man einen guten Schlaf.Das Frühstücksbüffet war ansprechend und lecker. Wenn in Salzburg, dann dieses Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dodgeville, WI

Small Slice of Authentic Austria in Salzburg

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything. Perhaps the best part is that it wasn't overrun with tourists.
Cons: I don't think there was an elevator available to get up to our 3rd floor room....which I didn't mind, but may be a problem for some folks.
Location: So long as one's willing to hop on a bus, everything Salzburg has to offer is only minutes away. If not, the Innenstadt is a 35 minute walk
My wife and I made a quick getaway to Germany & Austria just before Christmas 2014. We landed in Austria and stayed at this quaint hotel for our first night. The hotel is conveniently located off of one of the main bus lines from the main rail station, so getting between the hotel and downtown was easy & convenient. The bed was über-comfy and just what we needed to after 18 hours of planes & airports. Breakfast was a top notch traditional Austrian/German offering with all the breads, meats, cheeses, granola, soft boiled eggs, and quark we came to love in our prior stays in Europe. Also, enjoyable was the character of the old building(s) which had clearly been two separate properties at one point until someone decided to unify the buildings into a hotel.
4 out of 5
by Birgit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nicholas from Perth Australia

Family visit, 10 minute to train, 45 min to City

Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed as a family of 4. The room two rooms with double beds, one right up against the wall making getting in and out difficult. There were three heaters, one in each room and one in the bathroom but only one worked. It was sub zero outside and we were luke warm, nearly comfortable. The breakfast was basic though plentiful. The front desk staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Svetlana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Freundlich und sauber

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Weihnachtsbaum, Frühstück, Sauberkeit
Location: Pizza essen, Bäckerei, Bushaltestelle
Es war ein sehr schöner Urlaub ! :-) Traumhaftes Wetter! Kein Regen! Gutes Essen!
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Milano

Comodo ed essenziale

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Ottimo hotel... Colazione buonissima e abbondante... Camera a misura d'uomo ma pulita e ben illuminata... Bagno moderno e pulito (la doccia è spaziosa: contiene anche due persone)... Personale cortese e disponibile... Parcheggio piccolo (accoglie circa una decina di auto) 30 min a piedi dal centro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Ruhiges Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Unser Sohn war von den Zimmer mehr als angetan, am liebsten wäre er noch länger geblieben. Unser Zimmer war zwar etwas ungewöhnlich (mit Stufen und einem Fenster zw. Schlafzimmer und Badezimmer - mit Rollo); wir haben es gerade deshalb toll gefunden und haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Wir werden auf jeden Fall IMMER in diesem Hotel wohnen, wenn wir in Salzburg sind und werden es auch weiter empfehlen! Liegt auch sehr gut; Bahnhofnähe und sehr gute Busverbindung!!!
4 out of 5
by Fernando from Bicester

Nice simple hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
A standard hotel. Ikea furniture. Normal breakfast buffet. It's out of town but bus stop is at the door and takes you into town in 15 minutes. Good value for money. Nice dinner with normal prices.