Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MB, Canada

Great Location

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: Only complaint were the ashtrays in the stairwells. We try to use the stairs as opposed to elevators and it really smelt like smoke in there.
We arrived by train and it was a quick bus ride to the hotel. Once there, we were walking distance to many things. The rooms were large, comfortable and clean. The breakfast provided was varied and delicious. Great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Great Hotel Experience

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: I like the hotel restaurant - great borscht! Friendly wait staff. Nice musical combo in the evening.
Cons: No improvements needed.
Location: Located in the center of Ivano-Frankivsk. A short walk to the train station. A brief and inexpensive cab ride to the airport.
The Nadia Hotel has a very friendly staff, a lovely facility and excellent restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nadiya Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: It's close to the train station; the center and has a great breakfast buffet. Which is helpful for me since I have grain allergies.
Cons: n/a
Location: The city center is very close & there are a LOT of shops, vendors, restaurants, cafes, etc. I have friends who live there & it's easy to see them.
I was able to change my original date due to the lack of space on the train for my original date iwthout any problems. The staff is always courteous and helpful every time I have visited there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by elvetia

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay at a very nice hotel at a great price
5 out of 5
by ihor from USA/CANADA

Long Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a mini vacation getaway..except for the restaurant reception noise at night, it was a fantastic stay an would recommend this hotl...am a frequent visitor and will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2016 by Galyna Yakymechko, Hotel Management
Dear Ihor, thank you for your feedback. It is a pleasure to read your comment and know your stay was good and comfortable. We are grateful for your recommendation of us to other travelers. Looking forward to see you again! Sincerely, Nadiya Hotel Team
3 out of 5
by Tasawer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tasawer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Niels Martin from Denmark

Basic, sufficient, affordable, borderline impolite

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms provide what you need and what you pay for. The front desk staff speaks basic English, is fairly friendly, and is moderately efficient. The breakfast is fine. But the general attention of the staff in the restaurant and in the hotel reception area is poor. For example: all tables in the waiting area are equipped with drinks lists and bar menu cards but during a 15 minute wait, neither of the 5+ waiters who crossed the waiting area, which is situated right between the two restaurants of the hotel, even bothered pay attention to people occupying the waiting area. Too bad - they lost orders! The staff on the accommodation floors is not exactly forthcoming. In terms of understanding that hotel guests are in fact PAYING customers who have decided to spend THEIR MONEY in that particular hotel, they have a long way to go. It seems that they still think that they have the role of the "floor lady" or "tea lady" that was stationed on each floor during the Soviet time, keeping an eye on things on behalf of the authorities. I have several other examples on poor service that clearly stems from poor understanding among the staff of what "good services" actually means. I will probably be going back form time to time. Why? Because it is just a hotel, it provides shelter and nutrition, and it is convenient. But I hope to see things change for the better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016
Dear Niels Martin, thank you for your comment. We appreciate your opinion and want to become better for our guests. We are sorry about your sad experience in the lobby. We believe it was just a misunderstanding. We have self-service there, but it was not stated in the menu. All of our staff took training courses and different professional conferences. And each of our guest and his/her needs are in the first place for us. We don’t want you to have unpleasant memories about Nadia hotel. We invite you to come again and hope to surprise you with good changes and perfect service. Sincerely, Chief Hotel Manager Galyna Yakymechko
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ukraine

Great, great value!

Posted Jan 14, 2016
For as small of a market Ivano-Frankivsk is, this was an excellent hotel at an incredible price. I've lived in Ukraine for 6.5 years as a foreigner in a much bigger city and have rarely experienced such high quality service as my wife and I did at Nadia. Very friendly, helpful staff. Good food, especially the breakfast buffet. Comfortable and clean room, where they pay attention to detail - high quality and clean sheets, towels, and pillows. All in all - a wonderful hotel.