Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice spa resort

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed to recuperate from biking and hiking in the canyons. 2 drawbacks: Only serve wine and beer, periods in restaurant are small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money...

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Old, small, uncomfortable, unattractive & a dump.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red Mountain Resort gets you moving!

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The setting is amazing, but I was disappointed with the room. It was only average and small. Dated furnishings, only in fair shape. The surrounding red mountains, lava fields were incredible with Snow Canyon State Park within 1 mile. You would think the rooms would have great views, but our building had no view. Sure you can step outside, but it's too bad that the setting was not taken into account when planning this resort. Some of the buildings appear to have a better orientation, but most do not. The restaurant was pretty good. The breakfast buffet is a great value with many choices. It is apparent that healthy choices are the goal. The resort has a lot of activity options for active adults. I did not see any children, but it is dog friendly! I did not visit the spa, but it looks enticing. I think it would be great for a ladies retreat!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Sep 22, 2016
There were flying bugs in my room and a spider that crawled out of the extra blanket in the closet I had around me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

RESTFUL

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: CREATE A DOOR TO THE BATHROOM FOR PRIVACY
Location: TUACHAN OUTDOOR THEATER IS AMAZING AS IS NEARBY CAYOTE GULCH WITH GREAT ART GALLERIS AND A CHARMING INDOOR OUTDOOR RESTURANT . SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL
LOVELY HOTEL WITH AN ECO LODGE FEEL. ROOMS VERY NICE,HOWEVER THE TUB IS NOT PRIVATE WHICH IS VERY STRANGEAND CREATES A LACK OF PRIVACY. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS AND THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for restoration

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Though the rooms are in the old side and the fan is loud and non stop I would return in a heartbeat. This place is designed to serve whatever kind of vacation a person desires! I had the Ala carte option which suited me well as I rented a car and explored the various canyons (zion, bryce, snow). On rest days the pool is beautiful and very clean, the spa and wellness services are wide ranging and I truly reeenergized. Thanks you RMR!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

A Healing Haven

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Been raving about this place to anyone who will listen. The perfect place to "find yourself" ... With the Red Mountain backdrop, the facility combines nature & nurture activities to create a soul satisfying retreat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Desert Paridise

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel in a Great Area with Awesome Views!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Park City, Utah

3 day getaway

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
If you want a quiet place to relax and reflect, this is the place for you. The swimming pools were great, fitness room was sufficient and food was fine. The best part was the spa treatments. Everything I had was great...a massage, a pedicure and a facial, but the best was the revitalizing treatment. Peggy did my massage and revitalization treatment and she was the best. The area is scenically beautiful and the staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels