Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Exceptional experience beyond expectations

Posted May 3, 2016
Would love to return every year! Went with my mom for an enjoyable mother/daughter vacation. We found there were many other mother/daughters there, along with many single women, couples and large groups. Large variety of hikes/fitness classes/courses to choose from for your average to above average hiker or fitness person. The food was absolutely delicious and had options for all types of eaters (vegan, gluten free, vegetarian and meat eaters). Very friendly and helpful staff and tour guides. Would highly recommend going for at least 4 full days as any less is not enough to get a variety of hikes, tours, classes in. Can't wait to return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City.

Very relaxing.

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Only negative thing no wine glasses in the room, and the bar at the hotel would not sign them out to my room. Made no sense.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Online Pictures are deceiving...

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
The folks checking us in were friendly and helpful. We were not there to use the resort facilities. Paid what I thought was a pretty high rate for St. George but from the online pictures it felt fair. When we got to our room I was more than shocked. It was tiny. The beds were unusally small. The room itself was comparable to a a Best Western but even there you get queen sized beds. We didn't eat at the restaurant but our friends did and said the food was great and priced reasonably as well.
5 out of 5
by Dianne from Orem, Utah

So relaxing!

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time at Red Mountain Resort!! The staff was truly incredible!! Very relaxing and so beautiful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Absolutely delightful resort in a stunning setting
5 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Relaxing, great location

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Pros: The grounds and restaurant.
Cons: Lighten up the hotel rooms.
Location: Snow Canyon. Lots of hiking, biking.
Stayed here for a few nights with our dogs. The dog room we stayed in was small and dark. Not enough light. However, the bathroom was clean and the grounds made up for the smallness of the room. They gave us a couple of dog beds , bowls and treats. We also had close access to hiking trails . A real plus was free coffee and tea available all day in the restaurant. We tried the breakfast buffet and was very impressed. Great quality and variety. We didn't stay long enough to take advantage of their spa and organized outside activities. Plenty to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Wonderful staff, beautiful scenery, great activiti

Posted Dec 10, 2015
Pros: Everything. Everyone was respectful of your privacy and needs. There were opportunities to socialize for those people who desired it. The food was
Location: Not much to do in the surrounding areas unless you visited the national parks.
I was amazed at the comfort and beauty of this place. The natural surroundings and beauty of the Snow canyon park were astounding. The place if peaceful. Staff is courteous, attentive and accommodating making my stay very comfortable. It is a bargain given everything that you get: comfortable rooms, privacy, 3 meals a day, refreshments, access to classes and adventures.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Setting is beautiful and peaceful

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Pros: Peace and quiet, the grounds, the scenery.
Cons: Lighting in the rooms, in-room coffee replacement.
Location: Snow canyon!
I have a 4 in Room Comfort because the lighting in the room was very inadequate and the coffee pods didn't get replaced after we used them. This is a great place to get away from the hustle, enjoy some quiet time and explore the southern Utah outdoors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Quiet, clean and beautiful views

Posted Dec 2, 2015
The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The room was quiet and very clean. This was a great trip!