Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Lovely hotel / spa in Red Rock Utah

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Big rooms, balcony, Huge bathroom, robes in room, separate toilet and shower area. Nice, upscale place. Pools were big and jacuzzis terrific.
Cons: Front desk staff knowledge of what rooms have what views. A larger selection from the dinner menu would be nice, also.
Location: Location: about 15 minutes to town of St George. Easy hiking trails 5 minutes away: beautiful walk! Not much to do nearby. Stay at Spa!
This is a really nice hotel with spa facilities. There are several pools around the property so you are never too far from one. There are jacuzzis outdoor near every pool, as well. There is also an indoor pool. The steam room and relaxation area are included which is nice...some places make you pay extra to use it. We were in the BigHorn room/villa which was beautifully appointed. Huge bathroom. View was mostly blocked by buildings are specifically asked for a room with a view, not a pool view and they assured us it would have a view. After waiting two hours, we got a pool view. Nonetheless, it was a great room but annoying! Restaurant had a great lunch buffet. Dinner menu somewhat limited and not exactly inexpensive. Very nice availability of outdoor dining, which was terrific to be outside to eat among the beautiful surroundings. Hotel kind of far from anything so be prepared to drive. 25 mins from airport in St. George. Great hiking 5 mins away. We would stay here again. The massage was great and the employees very pleasant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the money...

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Old, small, uncomfortable, unattractive & a dump.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bugs

Posted Sep 22, 2016
There were flying bugs in my room and a spider that crawled out of the extra blanket in the closet I had around me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

RESTFUL

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Cons: CREATE A DOOR TO THE BATHROOM FOR PRIVACY
Location: TUACHAN OUTDOOR THEATER IS AMAZING AS IS NEARBY CAYOTE GULCH WITH GREAT ART GALLERIS AND A CHARMING INDOOR OUTDOOR RESTURANT . SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL
LOVELY HOTEL WITH AN ECO LODGE FEEL. ROOMS VERY NICE,HOWEVER THE TUB IS NOT PRIVATE WHICH IS VERY STRANGEAND CREATES A LACK OF PRIVACY. BEAUTIFUL GROUNDS AND THE STAFF IS VERY FRIENDLY
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location for restoration

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Though the rooms are in the old side and the fan is loud and non stop I would return in a heartbeat. This place is designed to serve whatever kind of vacation a person desires! I had the Ala carte option which suited me well as I rented a car and explored the various canyons (zion, bryce, snow). On rest days the pool is beautiful and very clean, the spa and wellness services are wide ranging and I truly reeenergized. Thanks you RMR!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Peaceful, gorgeous, my new retreat

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I needed solitude, quiet, space to think and recover from the constant buzz of NYC and the world. This place is heaven. Although there were guests, it never felt crowded. I found plenty of places to hide, meditate, journal. It was beautifully silent! And swimming in an outdoor pool as the sun came up over the red cliffs.... I will be returning ASAP!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Great hotel. Very clean, well maintained. I highly recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Posted Jul 25, 2016
What a wonderful location, I would recommend to anyone staying in St. George
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

This resort / retreat is a very special place.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: I loved the location, surrounding area, staff, the inspiration trail, the views, the room, the hammocks
Cons: The only thing I found challenging was the restaurant timing for dining around acti.vity schedule. I hardly ate at the restaurant. Mostly at Counter
Location: The location was spectacular. The views are breathtaking. The hiking tremendous. Visit Kayenta Art Village and go to the Tuahcan Amphitheater.
My stay at Red Mountain Resort was truly a special experience. I stayed on my way out to visit a friend in Denver. The website main picture drew me in and I made a gut decision to book 2 nights originally and then extended it to 3 nights after looking at the event and class schedule. My stay was spectacular. I stayed in a Villa Double room near the main 25 meter pool. The rooms are modern, clean, comfortable. The jacuzzi tub in the room is incredible. All of the staff (guest advocates) I encountered there were extremely friendly, helpful, and went above and beyond. My stay was A la cart, which means none of the classes are included in the price. All classes are about 45 minutes long and $35 per class. I would recommend going A La Cart if you are you're own adventurer, already have a gym routine and want to try a couple of the classes. I took a gentle yoga class, and the canyon yoga which were great but not as strenuous as I'd like. I walked into one of the TRX Classes but there were no more spots available and the instructor was in the middle of teaching people how to do a basic squat, so I didn't take this class. The gym there has everything you need for a good work out. The surrounding area and Snow Canyon State Park are truly special. I went on a guided hike with Richard to Hidden Pinyon Trail in the park (recommended by Matt as one of his favorite trails), and it was great. The guided hike was fun in a group of new people to meet and get to know.
5 out of 5
by Kristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels