Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerlin

Clean room beautiful sites

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We were in awe to see the beauty of the grounds and the area. The rooms were clean. We stayed in 2 double bed room and my bed next to wall was very uncomfortable. It had no support on half of it. Also in early morning heard loud trucks outside our room where there was not supposed to be cars. Not a good night sleep. We were charged for resort fees but didn't use facilities. So the staff got $25 for doing nothing for us. Or maybe the maids cleaned our one night stay for 25.00. Not a bad thing for them! We will explore other hotels or resorts next time. Best part was Loved the hiking in Snow Canyon National park!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Snow Canyon hike just out the door, healthy food .

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: St George near by
great views, weather and pool, Snow Valley hiking was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Pros,cons.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
A peaceful well equipped sanctuary with great facilities. Location is awesome, and staff is highly trained and functional. Totally worth a premium above a motel experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Great atmosphere, bad bed

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The resort is beautiful and the spa was great. I didn't enjoy the thin room walls and the very uncomfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Might be nice for a spa weekend but not overnight.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: The refrigerator in the room sounded like it was on its last legs. Constant death rattle. The coffeemaker had mold in the water tank. For a Friday i
There's a lot to like about this place. Beautiful location. Three heated pools. Miles of trails. Very friendly staff. Dogs welcomed. The rooms are huge and lovely. The bathroom is a small palace with a walk-in shower and huge tub. As a place for a relaxing spa weekend, it'd rate higher. As an overnight stop, not so much. Like too many hotels it was impossible to completely darken the room at night. Multiple light leaks. Multiple light sources: DirectTv box, fireplace, etc. Worst offender, however, was the smoke alarm in the bedroom, which had two bridge green flashing LED lights that blinked constantly. Very annoying. I finally had to call the front desk and they kindly sent out a maintenance man who covered the LEDs with duct tape and solved that problem. But why would the resort have put in a smoke alarm that flashes all the time (the one in the hotel where I'm staying tonight doesn't and neither does the one at home) and put it in direct line of sight of the beds. Seriously, what were they thinking?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, unresponsive service.

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing location with great views! However, came back from a day trip and found our room door open. We could see it was open from the driveway. Reported it to front desk and it was like a normal thing that happens there. Very, very uncomfortable to drive up and see your door open. No apologies offered, no follow up either as requested by us to find out at what time the cleaning crew had left to figure out how long we had been exposed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing resort with great choice of activities

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Red Mountain Resort delivered on its promises of offering relaxing wellness resort. Staff all super-friendly and helpful, and a great selection of activities to choose from. The instructors were very good (you have to attend meditation/ yoga classes with Ian!). Also, great how they offered different levels of hiking with "endurance" hike definitely offering good workout...and they run hikes regardless of whether you're the only person registered! Food was good - would not say great because first night was amazing, but second night's stay, the evening meal was average i.e. a bit mixed. Room was nice - although bed was a bit soft...and we did find mice droppings in our room on the last night (helpfully that was just isolated incident, but one they have rodents, then going to be difficult to remove them in desert locale!)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a special exclusive gated resort feel

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was not ready at check in (4 p.m.) but we were relocated to another room and were only 20 minutes behind. We were welcomed to the property and were allowed to use all of the property when we arrived early at 1:30 p.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel to relax after hiking

Posted Oct 12, 2016
We chose this hotel because St. George is only an hour drive from our destination, Zion Canyon Nat. Park. The food was excellent and the room was super comfortable. We also used the outside pool and the jacuzzi.