Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel is exactly as advertised. Spacy rooms , good location,adequately equipped kitchenette.
4 out of 5
by Stamatia

Blue Roses

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
The owner of the hotel was excellent and helped us decide where to go and what to do. I only purchased the economy room, so that is basically what we got. It was cleaned daily. We probably would want to be closer Rhodes harbor, but with the bus service right around the corner, it worked out good. There was also a travel agency that the owner steered us to, where we purchased boat tickets to Lindos, which was a great trip. There were also restaurants near by.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Aus

Blue roses

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great rooms, very helpful at the desk. Was a great stay (:
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Blue roses is a great budget stay. Literally around the corner from the bus stop. Bus ride to airport or rodos center is maybe 15-20 minutes. Clean, quiet, off main road. Near super market. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by nikki128 from Wales

Very good stay, friendly, good location.

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, hotel was ideal location for bus to old rhodes and airport. Manager was very informative and friendly as was the maid, who serviced our room daily with fresh linen and towels. 5 min walk to beach. Would definately return here when we next visit Rhodes. Many and varied food outlets nearby.
4 out of 5
by No name from New Zealand

Fantastic place for the price

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels
Blues Roses is a nice little hotel just off the main road. The hotel is very good and the rooms are large, in European standards, for the price. It's close enough to the beach to walk there. Around the corner is several restaurants with a wide variety of food. Car rentals are also very close.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Awesome place, comfort, privacy, kind owner

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels
Situated 30 m off of a main road, thus close enough, but then quiet. Well kept rooms, daily cleaned, air con, small kitchenette, free wifi and the privacy you typically get only in a big hotel. Very kind and helpful owner (Theo). Been going to Rhodes windsurfing for 5 years, always in the same area, always in a different place, definitely feel like will be back at Blue Roses in 2014. Definitely worth the price/quality you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for everyone!

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Fantastic place to stay. The owners did everything they could to help us feel welcome. It isn't near the old town rhodes, but a single bus journey is all you need to get there. I suggest hiring a scooter and seeing the entire island. If this is the case, getting to and from Blue Roses is very simple. Thanks for the stay guys!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Matig. Slaapplaats.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Niets. Plek om te slapen
Cons: Niet veel
Location: Verloren accomodatie
Sfeerloos, schimmel op badkamer, geen personeel, gehorig, geen hotesloten op de deuren.