Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem Israel

Small comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Although not new or luxurious this hotel is very comfortable with very warm and helpful staff.
Cons: The old bar area around the reception and Wifi desk is a bit messy and needs to be tidied and old things removed.
Location: Many restaurants and car rentals close by The beach is about a 5 minute walk away. The old city is about a 15 minute bus ride or quicker by taxi
After a very warm welcome by Nita the owner we were surprised at the large size of the room in the self catering section. It was cleaned regularly and clean towels given daily. There is a small pool with a nice private area to enjoy the sun. The attached Coconut restaurant has tasty food with a wide variety especially suitable for children at a good price including a 10% discount for hotel patrons. - thanks to Christos, Status and others who were excellent staff in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Only stayed 1 night as it was a stop Over on the way to Symi. Friendly staff, quiet and clean. We booked a family room and the only negative would be the single beds were very hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely family run hotel, couldn't recommend more

Posted May 25, 2017
From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the 'family' couldn't do enough for us. Incredibly friendly, always chatted to us on arriving or leaving. The apartment itself was large, comfortable, clean (cleaned daily) plenty of balcony space. Accessible to beach, shops, bars. Really couldn't fault it at all. Highly recommend here and the Coconut Restaurant too which is also run by the same family
4 out of 5
by Kadri-Liis

Nice stay...

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
All and all it was a really nice experience except - dont for the love of your money and nerves: rent a moto or anything else thru theyre partner (Worst people in the island). But people in the reception were very lovely and the location was great.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Vancouver Canada

Caravel hotel

Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly, older couple who managed the hotel were very helpful. Coconut restaurant in front of the apt\hotel served wonderful food. Pool was nice.great location and bus into Old Rhodes town worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales

Hotel in centre of Ixia

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Large rooms, comfortable beds, nice and quiet even though it was near the main road.
Cons: Could do with air conditioning in all rooms and kitchenette could do with a few more dishes, utensils etc.
Location: Centre of Ixia, 10 mins bus ride from Rhosdes Town. Abundance of restaurants nearby and watersports.
Excellent friendly owners and staff, couldn't do enough for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely staff

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Such a lovely welcome. The staff here are fantastic. Nita is lovely. I got to check out the great Coconut restaurant attached to the hotel. I arrived very late after working and they didn't make me feel uncomfortable about keeping them late! Food was great and again, fantastic service. My only problem was the internet. Maybe it was where my room was but as I was away on business, it was really important to me and it wasn't great. Would still recommend the hotel to anyone. Enjoy :)
4 out of 5
by Sam from Australia

Comfy bed big room nice balcony

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels
Only two nights as in transit enjoyed our stay plenty of restaurants near by and beach just opposite ,nice clean room
5 out of 5
by ratty from australia

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent all round
4 out of 5
by S.W.

The Caravel

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels
Our rooms had a seaview (one bed apartment). While the furnishings were less than luxurious, it suited our needs perfectly. We spent very little time at the hotel because we came to sightsee, not to lounge around. Since we were here at the end of the season, I could see how parking might be an issue if we had been here midseason. The friendliness of the staff/management made up for any shortcomings the hotel might have, and the restaurant attached to the hotel was wonderful! I would definitely stay there again.