Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Overall it is a nice hotel with pluses and minuses

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Cons: Attitude of certain reception staff.
Location: Rocky beach, but some nice restaurants near by. Would recommend it to rent a car to explore the island
Let me put my review of your hotel into sections: Reception: The only negative feed back what I can give is to this place about one of your reception team member. she was a lady with light blond hair. We had to wait over two hours after 2pm to receive our rooms, the rest of the staff were very kind and helpful, but this lady was very arrogant. We could finally get our rooms after 4pm. Unfortunately I couldn't get her name because she didn't have a name badge. We also noticed that we weren't the only ones who she was behaving the same way, the other day one of the guests were shouting with each other about the same reasons what we had the day before. Room: The rooms was very pleasant, very spacious and nice. We were very happy with is, especially with the view to the sea. Breakfast: We were amazed of this section, very nicely designed, the staff were very helpful. I have to mention one of the ladies (Irine), she was very kind and helpful. After the second day she already brought our coffees to the table without even asking and such small things makes your vacation really special. she really has a potential within your hotel. Same as her manager (Mr M.), he was very professional and helpful, specially for guests who were less able to serve themselves. Such kindness is rare in such industry and I admire people who can do their job is such manner. The rest of our stay was very pleasant. The only thing what my partner mentioned that the pools were quite cold and deep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Rooms are way below standard

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I had emailed the hotel asking if we could be placed in a room that was not in the main tower block. They replied saying they would do their best to accomodate that. When I entered the room they had given us it was in the main tower block, smelt of smoke and was not clean or 5* standard by any means. I then complained and the staff were very rude and basically told me they didn't care. Do not stay here- over priced and dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Sea view with a noisy road, slow air conditioning

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Booked sea view and the noise and view of the road plus building works did spoil it. Rooms surfaces and mirrors were never cleaned. Reception very slow and reluctant to give proper solutions or be helpful. I consider that for the price I paid, I did not have the expected service. The hotels entrainment was good and the facilities are of a 5 star hotel, it is a shame the service is so bad. The food and restaurants are ok and we did enjoy the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear J, Thank you for your time to post your comments regarding your stay in our hotel. Whilst we are happy to read that our dining services and animation team was up to your liking and made your stay pleasant, we are very disappointed that there were some inconveniences which did not let you to fully enjoy your whole experience with us. Allow us to apologize and to reassure you that your remarks have been under consideration for further improvements. We will be more than happy if you could give us the opportunity to have you as a guest of ours again at which time we will spare no time in making your holiday memorable as we do with hundreds other guests. With regards, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't expect a five star

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Decent hotel, stayed 20 years ago and hotel not changed. Bit tired and dated and rather expensive. However, great location, close to Rhodes, beach and s few bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for your preference! Though we are happy that you enjoyed some aspects of your stay with as, we are reaaly sad that we did not manage to exceed your expectations. As disappointing your remarks might be, they are always constructive to us. For this reason we would like to inform you that upon your next visit to our hotel you can see by yourself how much we have appreciated your valuable comments, since during the winter we will implement a major renovation plan to all the Tower rooms. We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon! With kind regards, Katerina Manoussaki Public Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Great hotel and location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The overall feel and location close to Rhodes old and new towns and a great beach just in front.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Rhodes Old town is stunning we also booked a day trip on the Discovery boat which was organised by MANOS GOING. to Lindos very worth it.
A wonderful welcome from all the staff and fantastic efficiency in all things. We were treated with kindness and consideration the staff were brilliant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by Katerina Manousaki Public Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gordon, Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at Rodos Palace. We are happy to read that we managed to exceed your expectations and we truly appreciate your time to describe and grade our Hotel. On behalf of our entire team we would like to let you know how grateful we are that you have chosen us for your trip to Rodos and we all look forward to welcoming you back with our best attention and care. Best regards from Rodos, Katerina Manousaki Public Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Sudhir

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent stay, centrally located, room was big and comfortable. The staff was very polite and courteous. Especially the breakfast restaurant staff was very caring and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Great hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We loved it. Got a junior suite in the main building, 3rd floor. The hotel is big but there is a good staff. It has 3 problems- no wifi in the rooms, slow elevators (try to get a bottem floor) and not enough sun beds. Exept that- perfect!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Bad sevice

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Bad sevice and staff at the restuarant. Also room readiness
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Ebookers
A lovely big hotel, with lots of lovely pools, kid club is great and breakfast and food in the hotel was lovely! with a 10 minute journey into Rhodes town. Would defiantly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels