Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beirut

Far from city center, Dirty Pool, Very hot inside

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The staff of the hotel was really helpful. They provided full support to help me get the bag that I forgot in the shared shuttle.
Cons: What the hotel provides to its customers: - Free Wifi - Free AC
Location: You need to take a bus or taxi to go to well known places
From my side, I will not recommend this hotel to a friend for the following reasons: 1. It is far from Rhodes center and nothing around it in walking distance 2. It is very hot inside the hotel, there is no AC between the rooms 3. The pool is not clean ( if you look at the water, you can see some turbulence inside it) 4. Wifi and AC are not free , you have to pay for them
3 out of 5
by David from Bradford, West Yorkshire

Short Stay

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Reception area good, and bar excellent. The receptionist(Anna)was wonderful, very helpful and knowledgable as were all the staff. Pool area needs some updating i.e. poolbar area, although clientele(all inclusive)did not help by littering the place, and sending children to the bar for drinks. Good location for Rhodes Town and as in our case the Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WIEN ( VIENNA )

Familiäres Hotel in Strandnähe, ca.100m zum Meer !

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: POOL, TERRASSENBAR NACHTS, DAS KARAOKE
Cons: DIE DUSCHEN SIND BEI WEITEM ZU KLEIN FÜR EINEN ERWACHSENEB, MAN STEHT WIE EIN BESENSTIEL!
Location: In IXIA , STRANDNÄHE ca. 100 Meter ! In der Nähe BUSHALTESTELLE VOR DEM HOTEL, EBENSO SUPERMÄRKTE IM NAHEN UMKREISS, UND EINE GANZE MENGE BAR`s !
Es ist vielleicht für ältere ruhige Urlauber nicht so geeignet, weil Party ist fast immer angesagt. Der Pool ist Ok, das Hotel ist all inklusiv am besten geeignet das kann ich sagen, da ich nur Frühstücksbuffet hatte. Aber dieses Buffet ist echt der Wahnsinn, es gibt wirklich fast alles! Das Serviceteam und die Inhaber sind wunderbare Menschen und stets bemüht alle Wünsche zu erfüllen, der Umgang ist sehr Familiär man hat stets das Gefühl das man sich schon sehr lange kennt. Ich war sehr zufrieden mit meinem Urlaub und würde wieder kommen, keine Frage aber das nächste mal all inklusive! PS.: RHODOS IST EXTREM TEUER, BEREITEN SIE SICH DARAUF VOR!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra aircondition, kort avstand til det meste.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Fin beliggenhet, kort vei til Strand, buss, restauranter. 12 min med bil til Rhodos by. Hotellet bar preg av alder og kunne trengt litt oppussing. Hyggelig ansatte, renhold hver dag, effektiv Aircondition, bra basseng, stusselig bassengbar. Senga virket hard, men var ikke noe problem :-) Litt støy fra en lokal karaoke bar, nabo med hunder som bjeffer og haner som hyler klokka 7 om morgen. Men ikke noe plagsomt.
3 out of 5
by Mats

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ΤΟ ΧΕΙΡΌΤΕΡΟ ΜΑΚΡΆΝ

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
ΤΟ ΔΩΜΑΤΙΟ ΉΤΑΝ ΑΠΟΠΝΙΚΤΙΚΟ ΚΑΙ ΜΙΚΡΌ,ΤΟ ΜΠΆΝΙΟ ΤΟ ΧΕΙΡΌΤΕΡΟ ΜΑΚΡΆΝ ΣΗΜΕΊΟ ΤΟΥ ΔΩΜΑΤΊΟΥ ΜΌΝΟ Η ΘΈΑ ΑΠΌ ΤΟ ΜΠΑΛΚΌΝΙ ΆΞΙΖΕ.ΤΟ ΔΩΜΑΤΙΟ ΕΙΧΕ ΓΕΝΙΚΑ ΤΗΝ ΑΙΣΘΗΣΗ ΤΗΣ ΒΡΟΜΙΑΣ,ΤΟ A/C ΟΤΑΝ ΔΟΥΛΕΥΕ ΣΕ ΠΑΓΩΝΕ ΚΑΙ ΟΤΑΝ ΤΟ ΕΚΛΕΙΝΕΣ ΕΣΚΑΓΕΣ.ΠΟΛΥ ΦΑΣΑΡΙΑ ΣΤΟΥΣ ΔΙΑΔΡΟΜΟΥΣ ΚΑΙ ΤΟ "ΔΩΡΕΑΝ" WIFI ΕΝΑ ΨΕΜΑ.ΓΕΝΙΚΑ ΈΝΑ ΞΕΝΟΔΟΧΕΊΟ ΠΟΥ ΔΕΝ ΘΑ ΤΟ ΠΡΌΤΕΙΝΑ ΣΕ ΚΑΝΈΝΑΝ ΓΝΩΣΤΌ ΜΟΥ,ΈΝΑ ΞΕΝΟΔΟΧΕΊΟ ΠΟΥ ΔΕΝ ΑΞΊΖΕΙ ΟΎΤΕ ΤΑ ΛΕΦΤΆ ΠΟΥ ΔΏΣΑΜΕ.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

minimo indispensabile

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: vicinanza ai servizi cittadini di Rodi
Cons: bagni piscina
Location: buona posizione attrazioni speciali per fanatici windsurf
hotel adatto ai viaggiatori. si entra, si dorme e ci si lava. si esce e si esplora l'isola di Rodi. un hotel occupato perlopiu' da turisti all-inclusive. Il personale di servizio fa' il massimo per mettere gli ospiti a proprio agio e...ci riesce.
3 out of 5
by Nikos

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by MARIA from athina

poli kali diamoni

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
i diamoni mou itan poli kali oi kopeles stin reception ana kai vasso para poli ecsipiritikes frontizontas ta panta. i ana eidika me voithisse se ena prossopiko mou problima to csenodoxeio xriazetai kapia anavathmissi
3 out of 5
by Hildegunn from Sandnes

RHODOS, IXIA Hot. SOLEMAR sommeren 2016.

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Bestemte å dra alene 4 dager før avreise. Bestillte Solemar da det var greit plassert på Ixia og såg OK ut og til en grei pris. Rommet var OK - 2 enkle senger, liten privat balkong mot sør slik at det var ingen morgensol og heller ingen sol på kvelden men svalende og godt å sitte ute. Greit bad med dysj i badekaret, lite kjøleskap og lite TV. Laknene i senga var OK reine og fine men teppene på sengene var veldig skittne :( Fikk rene fine håndklær hver dag jeg la de på gulvet.Var litt mini smådyr inne i stua på benker og bord - litt ekkelt. Frokosten var ikke noe spesiell - litt kjedelig. Trappene hadde gamle slitte tepper og du kunne se at hotellet var gammalt og nedslitt. Ganske fint nede i resepsjonen og ute med baren. Der var det mye mennesker om kveldene med karaoke mm. Smakte ikke middagen på hotellet. En gammel taxisjåfør sa Solemar var ett av de første hotellene som ble bygd på 60 tallet da turistene startet å reise til Rhodos og Ixia.