Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sad little palace

Posted Dec 24, 2015 on Hotels
Pictures on line do not look,like the hotel. Super run down. Never did find a lounge chair that wasn't broken. Icky rooms. Clean but beyond old. 135 per night way too much.
1 out of 5
by david from puerto vallarta mx

need to change hotels no internet, run down, dirty

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
David Wheeler is still there and would like to check out to another hotel that is decent and near the marina. can you e mail me that you can do that with no additional cost. this is a 1 star hotel that might years ago been a 3 star. please respond
3 out of 5
by Jason from Regina

Ok place for the rate we got

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel location is great. I travelled with my fiance and her parents. First trip to Ixtapa. The hotel appeas to be 10 to 20 years past its glory days. For the price in comparison to neighbouring hotels-I woud recommend. Overall I'd rather be on a beach- Acapulco for 10 dollars less a night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good deal for the price

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
The staff is great here...The restaurant has reasonable prices and food. The beds are kinda hard. As with most Hotels in Ixtapa it is showing its age.
4 out of 5
by JJOBR from Colorado

Easter 2014

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very good 3d/2nt stopover en route to another destination. Plaza across the street is fantastic for eating and shopping! All ages can enjoy this place. The restaurant in the hotel is a little over-priced compared to the 20+ different restaurants across the street. It would be nice if the Water World located on premises was included in the hotel price, but at 30 pesos ($2.50US) it's still not a bad deal for t(w)eenage kids and families to have fun all day. It's obvious this hotel was in its prime in the 80s but the bones are good and the construction was well thought out. If you don't need the beech, then this is a good spot. Good A/C. Good staff. Mostly Mexican tourists stay here and the pool area is a great way to meet them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portlnd, OR

Find a different place to stay

Posted Dec 9, 2009
During my stay, this resort hotel was used to house 350 members of the Federal Police. I spent 8 days surrounded by police in full uniforms packing 12 gauge shotguns and fully automatic rifles. Depending on which hotel staff person I talked with...they were there for either 1 month, or 3. As the members of the police force were not permitted to use the pool or waterpark while on assignment, the hotel shut down the waterpark and poolside bar. The restaurant shut down normal service and provided only a bare-bones buffet tailored to the police force. In addition to that...the room was dirty, all but 1 electrical outlet was busted, the airconditional was grossly inadequate. All in all...terrible.
2 out of 5
by Jaime from GDL

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
No encontraban la reservación Hotel en muy malas condiciones. Sin wi-fi()
3 out of 5
by Jorge Armando from Toluca mexico

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
La habitación es muy sencilla, el escusado tenia roto el asiento y la atención en la recepción es deficiente por que en ocasiones no hay personal al pendiente
5 out of 5
by Maribel Alejandra from México

Magnífico inolvidable

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Estuvo súper padre la atención excelente el lugar muy padre mi hijo se súper divirtió al máximo no calificación es de 100 felicidades ixtapan aplace
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Agradable

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Es un hotel que desde mi punto de vista esta abandonado, no cuidan algunos detalles, como el que no hay donde sentarse cerca de las albercas, los camastros aventados en un rincón, solo una alberca estaba limpia, hay muchos moscos, no hay un responsable del restaurante que se acerque a ofrecer bebidas o alimentos, no cuenta con variedad de alimentos y los precios son caros.