Ratings based on 577 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet, Ca

The view from our room was beautiful

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The rooms look like they were recently remodeled but the bed was hard. They didn't leave clean towels daily and they do not change the sheets during your stay. The elevator broke down and left us stranded between floors. We still had a good time, Ixtapa is beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

We have been here for 7 years

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
This year was one of the more disappointing years. We were happy to see them doing updates to the hotel however 2 days before we were to check out of our 10 night stay they HAD to move us so that they could change the door on our room. We moved to the next floor up to the same type of room but it lacked hot water. Whatever. The waitstaff, bartenders, room cleaners, security staff are all amazing and have become friends. I am just disappointed with how they HAD to move us with 2 nights left of our vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mpls

Krystal Ixtapa, Ixtapa, Mexico A family hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Staff of this hotel are tops, kind, hard-working, polite. Hotel on 7th floor being renovated, which had some noise. Food is mostly buffet style. Breakfast is the best. Safes are in each room. Hot water was not consistent, due to high season of tourists. Bring your own coffee for coffee machines in rooms. No clocks in rooms. Beach gorgeous. Town walking distance from Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Nice Hotel Great View

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location and the Staff
Cons: Put foam toppers on the beds
Loved the Hotel in general. We upgraded to a Jr Suite which was nice, except the bed was so hard that I got a bruise on my side and it was sore for the whole stay. The staff was extremely nice and accommodating . We had a wonderful stay ! We will be coming back !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good Location

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: They could upgrade the rooms
Location: Lots of good restaurants in the area, walking distance
They have upgrade the lobby, parts of the restaurant areas, and new slide at the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, MN

Stayed before, will stay again!

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Deep part of the pool!
Cons: Pool chairs are not that comfortable and bad for posture. Light switches in room on each side of the bed instead of just one side....or lamps.
Location: Great location. Chili Beans is awesome and inexpensive
This is my 3rd or 4th time staying here in the last 15 years. Decent hotel, great pool and location. Friendly staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expecting a little more than we got....

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The pool area was amazing and the Water Slide was a blast!
Cons: The room we were in could use some major updates/repairs as it was not the greatest.
Location: There are so many great places to eat nearby. We love eating at Deborah's or Franks. The Generals is a fun place as is Mangoz for night life.
This was my first time staying at Krystal. We were expecting a little more than we got.. We walked to this hotel from another hotel just a few down from Krystal. My friend and I were walking down the entry/drive way with our bags/suitcases. At no point did anyone come help us with these. Even as we approached the entry there were few people there to help. Checking in was fine, nothing special. Our room wasn't ready yet so they did offer to hold our luggage while we waited. Once we got to the room- it was okay. The TV was crooked on the mounting bracket and couldn't be straightened out. Bathroom wasn't the best. The hot water handle on the sink didn't work at all and the cold water handle was hard to turn off. I loved the style of the shower, however, the metal casing around the shower handle was falling off the wall as was the hand grip brackets. They gave us a lock for a safe however there was no safe in the room, nor was one given to us at time of check-in. We LOVED the pool area and the water-slide was the best. We didn't do the all inclusive so we did not eat/drink there at all so I'm unable to provide information on this. This hotel was recommended to us from another friend, so I'm guessing, the room they received was likely a little nicer than the one we got. I'm hoping this was just maybe a room that would soon be under repair. I wouldn't mind trying it again next year but hope to have a slightly better experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One thing after another

Posted Dec 4, 2016
When got there all inclusive wasn't all inclusive, didn't get the right room at the beginning, lost laundry that we had done never did get back then they charged us for the laundry. attempted to make up for the lost laundry which just went to the laundry charge. elevators take forever push to go down end up goin up instead. They bring complimentary dishes and wine that we didn't eat they would leave in room for 3-4 days at a time.. Only real good thing was the room service at cleaning and the view of the ocean. hard to talk to the staff not good English, nothing around the hotel is in English at all. Sure givin your in Mexico but a resort you would think would have some English to it..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

Never go back

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Don't eat at their restaurant especially at bogart really bad service and rude I don't recommend Krystal but there other nice Hotel in ixtapa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean, front desk name Marcos was wonderful, the only problem we have it was the WiFi in the rooms it's not working and the pool area you never can get any space otherwise Hotel was great.