Ratings based on 1,564 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: The way it blends in harmoniously with the environment, doesn't scar the landscape. Beautiful and well kept beach, friendly and attentive staff.
Cons: Nothing much, it's already pretty great (for the price). I would not want it to change too much for fear of breaking the current experience.
Location: We had dinner at Tentaciones in Zihuatanejo and Kau Kan (the one very near the Brisas hotel). Both are gorgeous locations. Highly recommended.
Beautiful location, very nice private beach, friendly staff. Good choice of onsite restaurants. It's a perfect place to go spend a relaxing week in the sun (or two). We very much enjoyed our stay and plan to return again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Right on a beautiful quiet bay .

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Great place to unwind, relax . Great food , nice comfortable beds.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice views but very hot

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Got all included package but not everything was really included and the staff lets you know right away all the things that arr not icluded in the package. Overall the food was okay but pretty much everyday they serve the same kind of food wich after couple days doesnt seem enjoyable. The hotel is very hot all the time and the only place with a/c was our room. Also the hotel is not handicap compatible because there are stairs everywhere even to get to the restaurants you have to be ready to go down a flight of stairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Private beach
Cons: Food menu
Location: Turtle Tours, Las Gatas Beach, snorkel, etc.
Excellent hotel and staff. Room was superb and views were excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Nov 26, 2017
My wife and I visited Las Brisas for 9 days in Mid-October this year for our honeymoon. Overall, we very much enjoyed our stay, and would highly recommend a visit. The hotel is large, but all the rooms have a great view of the ocean. There is a private beach, which is awesome, and a large pool area with 4 pools. On certain nights, they release baby sea turtles on the beach. Very cool. Rooms: The rooms were nice and clean, the beds were comfortable, and we loved having a hammock on the balcony. No complaints. And they brought us a complimentary bottle of wine to celebrate our Honeymoon! Food: We did the all-inclusive option which included food and alcohol. There were 3 restaurant options that we experienced. El Mexicano: It was OK. I was really hoping to get some top-notch Mexican food here, but was left a little disappointed. Portofino: They had some pretty good italian food. Nothing incredible, but pretty solid. Bellavista: This was the buffet-style restaurant which served both breakfast and dinner every day. This place was just a little inconsistent. Some days the food was excellent, and some days it seemed like they just reheated old leftovers. Their a la carte dinner menu was better, but was only offered during the week. Overall, food was passable, but don't come here for an exceptional culinary experience. Service: The service was outstanding. Every employee was friendly, and made us feel welcome. We only speak a little spanish (we’re from the US), but we had a lo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Beautiful clean hotel with a breathtaking private beach out front. The staff are so friendly and welcoming. Excellent restaurant and everywhere you are ; there is an ocean view. Gracias !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Beautiful, unique location; cliffside above bay.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: See above. Impressed with cleanliness of washroom facilities. Smell clean, look clean. Flowers on display. Adult pool on site.
Cons: See above and room bathrooms should have fans installed. Toilet seats could be changed to soft close.
Location: ATV tour; fantastic. Sunset cruise on catamaran very good. Ixtapa island trip nice day out; saw crocodiles & big iguanas at estuary by ferry.
We loved location; almost every room has fantastic views of the beach, surf, and offshore rocky islets. Balconies spacious, with flowering plants, chairs, table, & hammocks provided. Beach has beautiful sand, nice for walking. Incoming waves high most often; red flag up to warn swimmers; undertow. There is a lifeguard. We went past surf line once, but rogue wave came in tumbling us like agates. After that we swam in the pools. Having said that, many people did swim. In November/December staff collect eggs from Olive Ridley turtles & participate in hatchling release program which we were privileged to experience. Gardens, stone walkways & stairways are simply fantastic, with flowering bushes and specimen trees. One walkway passes just below resort complex; we christened it "cliffwalk"; it was our pleasure to walk there many times each day on our way to pools or restaurants. A la carte restaurants excellent. Buffet offerings generally good; some days better than others, depending on personal preference. We missed having a selection of breads, bagels, cold cuts, cheese, & peanut butter available at buffet. We enjoy Mexican cuisine but cannot eat these foods as a staple or at most meals. Resort staff respectful, kind, hard working, paying full attention to client needs or requests as soon as they are made. Location and people would definitely make us want to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Amazing location with a private beach!

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Near the beach with great views. Unusual location not far from town but feels isolated. Excellent staff.
Cons: A bit of aging in the bathrooms, including some small moldy areas. And needs better lighting in the bathrooms.
Location: Shopping is very near by, fishing, boat tours, etc. Plenty of restaurants off site too.
This was a very memorable vacation full of all the best for a quiet beach side stay. The staff was attentive, courteous and always smiling. The actual building (very unusual architecture) and rooms were starting to show a bit of age but not much considering it has been around a while. The views are incredible and for every room. Since the beach front is private for those staying at the hotel, it makes it an excellent location for those looking to enjoy the beautiful ocean waves and have service while reclining ocean side. Very romantic location. Very friendly staff and good food and drinks as well. Many choices for dining on site, all reasonable and there are lovely more fancy options too. Plenty of options off site for fishing, boating, shopping and dining. If you plan and book ahead, you can find great deals for off season, though I wouldn't go too close to summer as it is hot of course. I will return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from zihuatanejo

Great view, fantastic location, but kind of lame h

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Definitely get all inclusive because if you buy your food individual you will be ripped off. Overpriced food and sodas!! Too many rules at the pool and no kiddie all, so sorry any kids under 5 feet. Room was clean and spacious, parking sucked. Not the worst But also not great. Fantastic view!!!! Long check-in😒
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Our stay at Las Brisas was wonderful! The staff was very friendly, attentive, and accommodating. This was our first time in Ixtapa and we couldn't have asked for a better experience.