Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longmont CO

Nice hotel but you have to speak Spanish

Posted Mar 24, 2017
We were the only Americans at the hotel so if my husband didn't speak some Spanish it could have been an issue. The staff was nice about trying to understand my husband . The rooms were nice and I enjoyed the towel art. The foodoctor was okay not enough verity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Pleasant affordable destination relaxing fun fun.

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: This is not a high rise no elevators, we really like the row house accommodations better layout and landscaping so your away from any loud activities
Cons: Replace the screens to leave the windows open at night their will be no need for air conditioners. The mattress are firm offer some rooms other beds.
Location: 5 min to Isla Ixtapa, great snorkeling & Natural Crocodile natural habitat and markets with local fresh fish and oysters. Great Cheap Bus system
The weather couldnt get any better. 77-85 The ocean is a lot of fun clean sandy beach and shore. The staff are all happy, they serve you with a smile and make every effort to comfort any needs. From dining, extra curricular activities, drinks from any of the many bars available. Even teach Spanish interpretations for correct pronunciations. We were well schooled. We stayed for 3 weeks treated like we were residents. Very affordable accommodations, great food every day, the produce is all just awesome fresh vine ripe so flavorful. If you have little kids their will be many others for them to play with seperate from the adult pool with bar. The shows at night are entertaining for all ages, the out dinner event are outstanding. It was fun sorry to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chippewa Falls, WI

Nice hotel but over priced.

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Orbitz
The food quality was low for this all-inclusive. There was no WiFi in the hotel rooms or around the pool. The staff was very nice but spoke little English. The rooms were very basic with few extras.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Beautiful location!

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Mostly Mexican people stay there, very little English spoke. Did not stop our group on having a great time! The food was good, absolutely beautiful location! Hotel is right across from Ixtapa Island, $2.50 boat ride round trip per person, beautiful, snorkeling and restaurants, wild life on the Island. No coffee makers or refrig in rooms, older hotel, made do! Only complain would be the loud microphone use, exercising AM, children activities thru the afternoon! Smiles and tips make for fast friends, would go back! Bus outside takes you to town or Zihuatanejo for 14 peso, $.70!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wa

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: the grounds were beautiful. Staff is awesome. That you were more of real Mexican hotel where Mexican's go on vacation. It's so charming.
Cons: The toilet in room 6210 leaks, so maybe a new toilet.
We stayed tor 12 days. We loved it. The staff was great spoke a little broken English, but much better then our broken spanish. The food got old after 7 days, but was o.k. Drinks are good and so was the service to get them. We went on the kayak they offer to Ixtapa island, it was fun ! Evening show was fun to watch. We will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good. Not alot of vatiety on the food option that they provide. The room was clean. All the employees where great. They kayak ride was great and the snorkling wss nice. Really recomend the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sturgeon Bay, WI

Great 2nd Visit .... there will be more!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: (see above)
We just love this place. Great location ... friendly faces, many who remembered us from the previous year .... and the most awesome scenery you could imagine. Love the walks on the beach at night .... we had the whole beach to ourselves. This beach has gold dust mixed in with the sand. You have to see it to believe it. Very kid friendly! Lots of little ones, but they did keep the adult pool ... adults only, which was nice to get away from the little ones for a while.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
they have some ants very bad pillows not enough towells
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
they have some ants pillows very bad not enough towels
2 out of 5
by Juan Manuel from Clovis NM

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
They didn't leave towells in the room the first two days. Food was ok but i have to say that meat was not fully cooked sometimes. The night shows were pretty good.