Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

Tiny beach area, had 5-8 lawn chairs.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Great service.... Always on top of us, never had an empty glass. Room always kept clean.
Cons: Think this place needs to hire a wedding Cordinator, interior designer and activity director to make it an over all great experience.
Location: walk to pier to get boat to coral island for $3 Beautiful beach, great food & beer. Stay away from Jiovani with the GoPro he'll never send pictures.
Place could be a nice place but need to spend on descent non plastic chairs/ furniture in the dinning area and night club. No night life, pool closes at 8pm. The only place open after 8 to have a drink was a club house setting with lots of kids and DJ plays mostly Mexican which I know it's Mexico but Vallarta, Cabo and cancun cater to all especially Americans. I guess that's was why i didn't see any Americans there. They have an adults only pool which was the worst one there. They played good music in the kids pool. In the adult pool no speakers allowed which would be fine if the played something in that area. Tried to re new our vows but no luck. They were going to email us info but never got it. Went back to talk to the front desk but we're told the manager was off but sent us to this other place. The lady there couldn't under stand why we were sent there when she's only a photographer. So we just gave up.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EXCELENTE LUGAR

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: LA VISTA DE LA HABITACIONES ES INMEJORABLE
Cons: LA ATENCION DEL PERSONAL PUEDE MEJORAR BASTANTE
LA ESTANCIA FUE EXCELENTE, EL LUGAR ESTA MUY NUEVO Y MUY BONITO, BUENA UBICACIÓN, Y BUENAS AMENIDADES, EL PERSONAL SI DEJA ALGO QUE DESEAR COMO QUE LES FALTA UN POCO DE MAS SERVICIO AL CLIENTE, EN LOS ALIMENTOS LES FALTA MAS VARIEDAD POR LA RELACIÓN PRECIO- BENEFICIO.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester hills, mi

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Hotel was really nice but the checkin staff could be more helpful. In need of a menu makeover for the buffet. Hotel property really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Everything excellent, except mini-bar

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Minibar and the time share nonsense
Location: Awesome
Pros: Everything was perfect in the Hotel and vicinity. Rooms were perfectly clean, spacious, airy and all have balconies. The staff was awesome and friendly. Cons: Only Con was the minibar in the rooms. Only 2 cans of beer and 2 cans of Soda per day. That's nonsense. They can do better with this. I would definitely recommend this for everyone. Oh, also beware of timeshares. Everyone tries to reel you in with timeshares...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estuvo excelente, con muchas actividades recreativ

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Esta fabuloso el personal es muy amable , la comida está deliciosa, y está muy cómodo y limpio, le dan buen mantenimiento para que se vea impecable, y las cenas especiales son excelente idea, además las actividades recreativas me encantaron, mi hija y yo pudimos convivir gracias a todo esto, los felicito
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

Muy buena Ubicación, No estaban abiertos los Rest.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: La ubicaciíon, el servicio de Restaurante es bueno, aunque faltan alimentos para vegetarianos.
Cons: Que cumplan con la oferta de abrir los 3 Restaurantes de especialidades, no solo el Mexicano. Mayor atención en la limpieza de los camastros .
Location: Al rededor esta la ciclopista muy bien acondicionada .
No cumplen en decir que estan abiertos los Restaurantes todo el tiempo., falta limpieza en los camastros por lo que hay animalitos que pican, en la terraza de la habitacion un animal grande y extraño falta un poco de revisión al respecto. También falta playa. antes lo ofrecian como Hotel solo para adultos, de descanso y tranquilidad. Hoy a cambiado la oferta, La atención en albercas es buena, el personal de servicio y actividades muy amables. El servicio de Restaurantes, es bueno, aunque solo estuvo abierto uno de los 3 que ofrecen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Beautiful location!!

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: The food was better than most resorts in this price range.
Cons: The adult pool is nice, but I wish the infinity pool was for adults only.
We loved the staff, room, and views. Our only problem was the amount of kids. This is perfect place for a family vacation, but not good for a couples vacation due to all the kids. We should have known better than not sticking with an adult only resort. The kids over take the lobby bar too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2016
This was the best hotel from all the ones I've been to in this part of Ixtapa trust me if I had the time I would of stay longer here with my wife!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lazaro Cardenas Michoacan

Muy agradable. Exccelente atencion

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Todo el personal muy atento y todo en orden. Muy agradables y excelentes instalaciones, muy limpias
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Great hotel with excellent service!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
We were at the Azul Grand for 2 weeks with a group of 10, 3 rooms, including 4 kids between the ages of 10 and 13. Everyone had a great time. We all rated the hotel/vacation 95+ on a scale 1 to 100. The food, drinks, hotel, rooms and service were all excellent. Our favorite restaurant was the Oriental. All of the employees were very friendly it great service, Emilio was our favorite waiter. The one major disappointment was that we were the only group tipping, how sad that other people could not even tip 1 dollar. The prices throughout Ixtapa and Zhiwataneo were great, less than half of what you would pay in Cancun, this includes restaurants, activities, shopping, taxis, etc...We highly recommend Ixtapa and the Azul Grand to anyone who wants to take a affordable, real Mexico style vacation.