Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis mn

Perfect relaxing get away!

Posted Jan 28, 2015
It's quaint and personal and the staff is amazing! Loved the unique atmosphere and the food was amazing too!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zihua, GRO Gem! Casa Cuitlateca is amazing!

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: Views, rooms, staff, food, common space, pool. All excellent
Cons: Minor cosmetic updates. By minor I mean very minor. Couple of new pillows here or there.
Location: The location is excellent. Views are amazing. Playa La Ropa is right down the hill and Bandido's is a hop away, or stay on property all day.
The location was excellent. Views from the property are unprecedented. The true gem of the property is the staff. Extremely personable, accommodating, and genuine. For my wife and I it's not a question of if we'll go back, but when. And when we do it will be to Casa Cuitlateca! Enjoy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Just Perfect.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: The view and the pool deck.
Cons: We had a few ants in the room, but they handled the problem immediately.
Location: The hotel is between two beaches, at the top of the scene highway. Playa La ropa is a nice, quiet beach. Also, there are lots of restaurants around.
Casa Cuitlateca is the hotel I have been looking for some time. A small boutique hotel but without being ostentatious nor opulent. Even though they have like just 7 rooms, you can feel the friendliness and sympathy of the people who works there. You feel like home. You feel part of it. The deck is amazing. It hosts the small but delicious restaurant, the sun chairs, the pool and a tropical pool bed where you can have the siesta of your life. Also, the view is impressive, maybe the best thing the hotel has. I truly recommend it if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing, small and friendly place.
5 out of 5
by mark from grass valley

outstanding

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
excellant. terrific stay
5 out of 5
by walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kathy from Yakima

Lush and intimate

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
It was fabulous. Small, only 5rooms, each with beautiful local art and view of bay. Great service and food. Walk to town or grab a taxi nearby. Two superb restaurants in walking distance, beach too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Benny from Texas

Nightmare in Zihuatanejo.

Posted May 18, 2014
There was roaches in the bathroom. Which means if there are roaches here there are roaches in the kitchen. The towels and bedding are stained. The staff sits in the patio area and has lunch or a pitcher of horchata. Very casually. When I came down for breakfast I was greeted by the cook with the gold/silver in her teeth. She looked at me with such fatigue and hatred. Because she may have thought she would be getting up from her chair she was sitting in. I was determined not to eat breakfast after the morning before when she made us the most disgusting breakfast I have ever seen. Everything technically is reheated in the microwave. They need some better management. Someone who will keep their kitchen stocked with the few things they offer on their menu. There's this weird host I didn't get his name he has a blinking problem. He's creepy. He lounges around you where you can see him while you're eating. The last day we were there we decided to bipass the hustle and grind of the city. We ate there. Once again he was eating his dinnerlike many other times. He didn't bother to get up. He finished his meal. Then he waited on us. The place has a nice garden, pool, palapa, and room balcony. The service should be better, they should get new cooks, do something about the cracks on the doors, and rotate their bedding and towels. Zihuatanejo isn't too friendly to tourists by the way. All they see is money.