Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Rooms were open to the outside.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Having windows so room not open to outside. Not making guests move.
Location: Location was handy with a lot of restaurants nearby.
As the rooms were open there were bugs in the room. We had to move 3 times during our stay.
5 out of 5
by Laura from Oak Park, IL

Posted Jan 18, 2016 on Hotels
A nice hotel with a bay view - the hotel meets the basic needs with a few comforts, like an in-room refrigerator and pool. The veranda was the highlight, nice spot with seating and hammocks to relax and read and enjoy the weather and bay view.The room was clean and staff were very nice. The rooms all had access to either a shared kitchen area (one per floor) or had them in the rooms. I would stay here again although the bedding could use an upgrade and the hotwater was quite weak in my room.They had free wi-fi but it was not always reliable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eugene, oregon

close to the beach, in need of repair, remodel

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: close to beach
Cons: remodel repair replace
Location: go to thee beach, walk downtown
I moved 3 times, staff very helpful, thoughtful, hotel was the problem, old in need of lots of repairs.
3 out of 5
by Rene Antonio from OREGON USA

EXPERIENCIA PARA TUS SENTIDOS

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
BUENO EL HOTEL ESTA MUY BONITO Y LA ESTANCIA ES PLACENTERA SOLO TUBE UN PEQUEÑO INCOMVENIENTE LA CAMA QUE ME TOCO RECHINABA MUCHO Y CADA VEZ QUE ME MOVIA EL RUIDO DE LA CAMA ME MOLESTABA. SOL OESO PERO TODO MUY BIEN BUEN SERVICIO Y QUIEN PUEDA LEER ESTE MENSAJE FUERA DEL HOTEL LO RECOMIENDO AMPLIAMENTE HERMOSA VISTA, ALBERCAS LIMPIAS Y UN BUEN SERVICIO EN EL RESTAURANT DEL HOTEL UNA BUENA EXPERIENCIA QUE VIVE EN CASA SUN AND MOON ESPERO REGRESAR PRONTO
4 out of 5
by Juan carlos from Morelia

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bonito hotel le falta un restaurant pero muy comoda y limpia la habitacion te hacia sentir como en casa
5 out of 5
by Richard from San Felipe, Mexico

Great Value for the money

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great little place. It was clean, the staff was responsive and it was near everything. Not a 5 star but that is not what we paid for, great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver B.C. Canada

Best view, best Pool

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: It was older and had character! Also that our room faced the ocean and the pool also faced the ocean!
Cons: They advertise Room 33 as having a king size bed and sofa bed but there is no sofa bed. The towels kept falling off the towel racks in bathroom.
Location: Overlooking Madera Beach......it was about 75 steps to the sandy beach below.....nice waves for bodysurfing, nice restaurants within walking distance.
We had a room with a gorgeous view of the ocean! Also a large outdoor kitchen with spa/pool on the deck! Every day the maids would make up the beds and make an animal out of the towels! Best if you know a little english as staff didn't know much english..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pequeño pero agradable

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Hotel limpio, buena atención, acceso directo a la playa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Distrito Federal, Mexico

Hotel económico cerca de playa tranquila

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: La ubicación. Esta junto a playa madera y a minutos caminando del centro de zihuatanejo.
Cons: El servicio de limpieza a la habitación.
Location: En zihuatanejo recomiendo la playa principal, playa madera y barra de potosí. En ixtapa playa linda, isla grande y playa del palmar.
Estuve del 13 al 16 de Nov 2015. Pague un precio accesible por una habitación pequeña y estándar, estacionamiento, ubicación excelente y personal amable. La habitación cuenta con 2 camas matrimoniales, televisión (la retiraron un día por mantenimiento), con aire acondicionado (bien, por el calor que hace) y un refri (que no enfría pero mantiene fresco lo que metas). Solo recomendaría una renovación, un mejor mantenimiento y servicio de limpieza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente!!!!

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente Hotel, buena ubicación