Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Its a great hotel but I am not sure it is luxurious enough to justify the 4.7 stars it currently has. The staff is super nice and helpful. It is very open air though which might not work for everyone - ie. there are going to be some bugs in your room and some dust on the floors etc. It is also VERY vertical. We did not mind and we liked the exercise and they were always volunteering to take us on the golf cart down and up from the pool. A solid offering with great views, pool and beach access but it really has that middle class Canadian tourist vibe going. The Viceroy is more upscale and we spent most of our nights there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DF

Zihuatanejoのビーチを一望できるホテル

Posted Jun 8, 2015
景色、スタッフ、設備どれも満足。ハリケーンの影響か、波の音が強すぎたのはマイナスポイント。あと、蚊がとても多いので注意。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

excellent location on the best beach

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, service, swimming, massages, beach side reading
VERY relaxing delightful spot. We were warmly welcomed by the great staff, and the entire stay of 11 days was delightful. We plan to return next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great place to spend a vacation.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the openness on the floor and the view to the beach.
Location: The beach and the many restaurants available were excellent.
Even as a hurricane was approaching, the hotel staff was very professional and helpful. The storm turned away and still had a great time. The beach was beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, beautiful location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location,staff
Cons: communication about pool bar hours. when the bar is closed, we should have been able to bring down snacks and drinks from our room, but we couldn't.
Had a great week, the staff are really friendly with lots of local knowledge, if you ask for it...they'll try to get it for you...beaches clean and warm water. Many food choices on the beach or in town. Rooms have kitchens and soaking tubs which have enjoyable cool water after a hot day on the beach. A/C is an issue with many of the room, they are struggling to keep the units cool, but they ARE trying.
5 out of 5
by Reynaldo from Zihuatanejo

Servicio y calidez del staff

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
Excelente, mi familia y yo la pasamos muy bien, el staff muy calido, atento y muy amable siempre, el hotel muy agradable, solo le hace falta tener albercas un poco mas grandes y los platillos del menú del restaurante son algo pequeños, pero eso es todo, la vista es muy bonita de las habitaciones y el lobby del hotel.
5 out of 5
by Fierro Family from Texas

Great hotel by the beach!

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The staff was great, especially Luis. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, from driving us in the "limo" to helping carry groceries.
Cons: The operating hours of the hotel restaurant were inconsistent and inconvenient because they closed early in the evening.
Location: The beach is gorgeous and there's a great restaurant, Paty's Marimar, which is a 5 minute walk away on the beach.
Spent 6 wonderful days at this hotel with my family, (3 adults and 2 children under 7). We all enjoyed the family infinity pool and the staff's friendliness and helpfulness. While there's no elevator in this hotel, this was not a problem because transportation down to the beach or back up to the room was only a phone call away. The wait was less than 3 minutes and we were shuttled around in the hotel's "limos" (golf carts). We will definitely be back!!
5 out of 5
by bumble from twin cities

great time would go back

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels
reasonable prices, friendly staff, convenient location. food was good and reasonably priced but still would not do all inclusive as there are so many good, excellent restaurants next door. go snorkeling at playa gata (walking distance). enjoyed watching all of the Mexican holiday vacationers on beach.
5 out of 5
by Raja from Phoenix, AZ

Fun in the Sun

Posted Mar 26, 2013 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel and location. Sandy beached all over, beautiful weather. The hotel is the best. Very clean room, baby sitting service is great. @ bedroom suite is sooo large.
5 out of 5
by don from new jersey

beautiful resort with an outstanding staff

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: really nice rooms, beautiful grounds, and an outstanding staff. pool is small but really nice with swim-up bar...
Cons: lots of steps--but price you pay for location
Location: right on La Ropa Beach which is fantastic. views from the hotel are breathe taking.
very beautiful facility that is very well maintained. great place for couples and/or families alike. resturant is good, not great but very comfortable with an outstanding view. General manager and her staff are outstanding and omni-present day & night. Customer service is top priority and everyone always has a smile and sincere willingness to help. ground are beautiful and location is incredible---beach and water just steps away. if you can't enjoy your time at this resort you probably can't enjoy yourself at any resort. cannot say enough about the entire staff...