Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orillia, Ontario

Wonderful spot

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Condition of , cleanliness, and the people.
Location: Lots of great dining for very little money near by.
Beautiful facility with wonderful staff. Whats not to like. The many stairs might be a problem for a handicapped person but good exercise otherwise and is the price to pay for outstanding views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the staff!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Excellent visit back to the property! Positive experience. Only negative was the market beach dinner..food average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle wa

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room was 1 bedroom vacation home. Very clean and comfortable. Staff was outstanding - very friendly and willing to help. Food at restaurant was good. Facilities - pool and beach were excellent. Lots of steps but shuttles are quick and easy. Only criticism was that bar service at pool and beach stopped at 6pm and pool was closed at 8pm for maintenance. Should definitely be open later!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Wa

Wonderful resort, beautiful people

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: The staff!
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Beach, town, food...
The facility is beautiful but it's the team at this resort that make it a magical place...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Excellent Price / Quality + comfort ratio

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We had a great time. Beware the bartenders will serve >15 years old...but overall great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Its a great hotel but I am not sure it is luxurious enough to justify the 4.7 stars it currently has. The staff is super nice and helpful. It is very open air though which might not work for everyone - ie. there are going to be some bugs in your room and some dust on the floors etc. It is also VERY vertical. We did not mind and we liked the exercise and they were always volunteering to take us on the golf cart down and up from the pool. A solid offering with great views, pool and beach access but it really has that middle class Canadian tourist vibe going. The Viceroy is more upscale and we spent most of our nights there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

excellent location on the best beach

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Staff, food, service, swimming, massages, beach side reading
VERY relaxing delightful spot. We were warmly welcomed by the great staff, and the entire stay of 11 days was delightful. We plan to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great place to spend a vacation.

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: I liked the openness on the floor and the view to the beach.
Location: The beach and the many restaurants available were excellent.
Even as a hurricane was approaching, the hotel staff was very professional and helpful. The storm turned away and still had a great time. The beach was beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, beautiful location.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: location,staff
Cons: communication about pool bar hours. when the bar is closed, we should have been able to bring down snacks and drinks from our room, but we couldn't.
Had a great week, the staff are really friendly with lots of local knowledge, if you ask for it...they'll try to get it for you...beaches clean and warm water. Many food choices on the beach or in town. Rooms have kitchens and soaking tubs which have enjoyable cool water after a hot day on the beach. A/C is an issue with many of the room, they are struggling to keep the units cool, but they ARE trying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fierro Family from Texas

Great hotel by the beach!

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The staff was great, especially Luis. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable, from driving us in the "limo" to helping carry groceries.
Cons: The operating hours of the hotel restaurant were inconsistent and inconvenient because they closed early in the evening.
Location: The beach is gorgeous and there's a great restaurant, Paty's Marimar, which is a 5 minute walk away on the beach.
Spent 6 wonderful days at this hotel with my family, (3 adults and 2 children under 7). We all enjoyed the family infinity pool and the staff's friendliness and helpfulness. While there's no elevator in this hotel, this was not a problem because transportation down to the beach or back up to the room was only a phone call away. The wait was less than 3 minutes and we were shuttled around in the hotel's "limos" (golf carts). We will definitely be back!!