Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YYC

No frills but everything you need.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
There are lots of nice small things that I appreciated like the clothes line in the shower and the water pressure. I did not have an all inclusive package but the location is great for accessing Ixtapa. I rented a bike from the hotel; next time I'll get one from vendor across the street because I had issues with it. I had a sport massage at the spa which was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: The location, the friendly staff, the enjoyable activity director, the decent wifi.
Cons: The saving of chairs needs to be monitored. It's crazy to have such difficulty finding a place to sit when there are not many people even out yet.
Location: The location is perfect. All of the restaurants and bars are right across the street.
The location is great. It's right across the street from all of the restaurants and bars. The grounds are very pretty and they put on impressive buffets out in the garden area nearly every night. The wifi worked very well. The beers at the pool bar are the most expensive we've seen anywhere in the area -- even more than at the airport. We've enjoyed this hotel enough to keep returning to it, however the situation of chairs being saved by the pool and on the beach is out of control. It was difficult to find a chair to sit in because they have all been saved many hours before they are being used. It's crazy to allow these chairs to remain empty all day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Hotel changes

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The fact that we had the option of non-exclusive was great.The improvements to WiFi, air conditioning, and overall room functions was enjoyed.
Cons: Limit the length of loud parties to eleven or midnight at the latest.
Location: Parasailing, wave skippers, fishing, snorkling, swimming are available. Beaches are very clean. Massages for $10.00/hr are near and very enjoyable.
The fact that we had the option of non-exclusive was great. However the policies seem lacking. A weekend wedding while were we there was allowed to play loud music past 2:00 am. It disturbed Sunscape and Emporio guests alike. Midnight is long enough for any party to go on especially where it is outside and effects all the guests. We will not be returning to the Emporio for that reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Clean , well run hotel in nice central location in Ixtapa. Convenient pool and easy access to the beach for walking and swimming. Nearby disco was occasionally noisy at night. Would definitely recommend this hotel for basic, comfortable accommodation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Cons: Most people like to go to Ixtapa to relax. but with the loud music I could not rest, all the people in the group had the same problem.
Location: lLocation is great.
Hotel has good location, close to shops, restaurants, beach. Very noisy, loud music by the pool and at night some times until 2:00 AM. I won't return because of the loud music.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Nice hotel on the beach, close to restaurants.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location and great staff
Very pleasant to stay here, not too crowded, nice beach centrally located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Nice hotel on beach close to downtown

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The staff was great
Cons: The gym
Location: Right downtown
Wish the health club had more smaller weights and exercise Matt and ball and rules that children don't take up the whole swim up bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Close to the beach, restaurants nearby.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
The staff were very helpful. The pool was nice. The elevators were fast. Great restarants nearby within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal, qc

Great staff and location, needs work

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Check in, staff, location and cleanliness were all very good. Rooms show signs of aging and disrepair. Shower kept dripping, a/c fan Kept making a loud noise when it would shut off, window glass is paper thin and you hear clubs across street. Would recommend a ocean view room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kelowna bc

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Dt
Cons: Hotels ok
Location: Great restaurants
Hotel was fine,staff great, the problem we had was the night club across the street had loud music and DJ yelling till 4 am all 8 days of our stay. Worst weeks sleep we ever had.