Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Hotel sencillo pero con una vizta preciosa. Si lo reccomiendo, la atención del personal es buena. Solo que cierran la puerta ala playa muy temprano, le falta un poco se sazon a los alimentos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice place

Posted Jan 25, 2016
beautiful setting overlooking the bay. opted for breakfast to be included and was pleased with the good food. Great place, clean room, good pillows. Enjoyed our stay Only problem was at the start. They did not have our ocean view room. Had to stay in a back room for the first night. We did not let it spoil our stay. Got a beautiful ocean view room the next day. Not sure what happened there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Wonderful stay at Irma!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: the Pina Coladas the view the location older/mature guests
Cons: The addition of a Jacuzzi to go with their infinity pool. I do believe there are rooms with private Jacuzzi.
Location: On Madera Beach, close to nice Italian Restaurant Il Mare, 10 minute walk to La Ropa, 20 minute walk to el Centro
We stayed at Hotel Irma because the place where we usually stay at(Villa Mexicana) in Zihua was booked. The same owners that own Villa Mex own Hotel Irma. This is very apparent with their quality staff and their similar menu at the restaurant. I was pleasantly surprised by Irma. It's a completely different feel than Villa Mexicana, which is right on Playa La Ropa and only a hundred footsteps from the beach. Irma, on the other hand overlooks Playa Madera and is perched up on the hill with a spectacular view of the bay. Irma is also a little less expensive. Even though it's a bit of a walk to get down to the beach, I actually think I preferred the great view at Irma. Overall we had a great time at Irma and I would definitely go back as well as recommend to friends who are looking for a nice, clean budget hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d.f.

agradable hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: tranquilidad
Cons: todo bien
viaje de fin de semana relajante el personal servicial y lo mejor el pueblo de zihuatanejo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auke Bay, Ak

Beautiful Hotel on the Beach

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facilities, great food, friendly and wonderful staff. Excellent location overlooking the bay with massage on the property.
Cons: Just a warning - it is built on a hill so there are a lot of stairs.
Location: Two great beaches are right there! Walk down a flight of stairs to Playa Madera or a ten minute walk takes one to even nicer Playa Ropa. Near shopping
We were so pleased that a friend recommended Hotel Irma to us. It is a beautiful facility, close to the water and town, but quiet. Although the food is so good, there is no reason to leave the premises, it is close to other great restaurants or wander down the beach and get day fresh seafood at any 'tent.' Make sure to request an "Ocean View" room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel con excelente vista a la bahia desde lo alto

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion y vista
Cons: Toallas y tv
Location: Se puede caminar temprano en las colinas de la ciudad con un ejercicio bastante razonable
Habitaciones bastante cumplidoras para la catergoria de hotel. excelente trato del personal. Vistas desde la terraza, restaurante y alberca hacia la bahia en el atardecer. Cocina bastante aceptable. Habitacion limpia con ciertas amenidades. Quiza las toallas del cuarto requieren ya un cambio. Tiene estacionamiento al frente. Requieren cambiar las tv ya que son modelos antiguos.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel nice and friendly

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Cons: i wish it had an elevator, i was in the 5th. floor.
Location: perfect location for the beach, also the town was very near.
it was relaxing and quiet, the workers were very friendly, the beach was right infront of the hotel, walking distance, also you could walk along the beach and reach the town zihuatanejo, maybe 15 minutes walk...overall it was a very pleasant experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Cons: would be nice if there was a ice machine available rather than having to go to the bar to get ice, fridge in room would be nice
good clean hotel, stairs from beach very high, bit of a hill to get back to your hotel, staff wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good budget hotel with great staff

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. Hotel is safe clean and great staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Recommended hotel wirh fabulous view

Posted Nov 12, 2015
This is my second stay and I love this hotel. Beautiful pools, always hekpful and pleasant staff. Rooms are simple - not luxurious but spotlessly clean. Rooms are variable in bathroom size. 3 pool level rooms are lovely. Avoid room #16 tiny bathroom. Easy walk to restaurants and Zihua beach and center.