Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, fabulous views.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The views.
Cons: The beds.
Nice hotel, fabulous views, great pools, great service and food. Only downside are the beds...2 doubles and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Excellent hotel great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Great place to stay. Excellent beach. Clean comfortable great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alameda

Does the job...just

Posted Mar 1, 2017
This hotel has two things going for it-1) it's cheap, 2) its in a good location. Stayed here because I made a last minute trip down and was only around for two nights so thought I'd give it a try. They kept insisting that my room was ocean view-which it was if you smooshed your face against the sliding door to see as far sideways as possible you'd catch a glimpse of blue. Rooms pared down basic but clean and in working order-you don't go to Zihua to hang out in room anyway. Pool area too small for size of hotel and gets overcrowded. Guests skewed quite a bit older so quiet at night. Staff were great-friendly and responsive. Probably the best single thing was the quality of the food-better than it needed to be . All-in-all, this is a perfectly adequate middle brow place to base for time in the sun. Easy walk to town. Just make sure you reserve an actual view room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vernon bc

Fantastic location with wonderful ocean breezes

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Staff are excellent looking after all your needs. Friendly and curtious always ready to help. I will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will return myself
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

great location, very good restaurants nearby.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: We felt like we were treated like close members of a family!
Cons: Bar service to the patio area was very slow.
Location: Well situated except for a steep climb up a street to the main entrance. Not a problem for our group but could be difficult for many older people.
very well managed hotel, great staff, we were well looked after.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Paul, MN

Hotel Irma

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
The hotel/resort was very quaint and quiet. The staff were friendly, except for the woman who checked us in. The room was very small, no where to sit other than the beds, the closet space was inadequate. There were many (75-100) steep steps to get to the beach, and we love to be able to access the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

A treasure of a little hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017
We had ocean view room 407. It was clean and lovely! The balcony was fantastic and we loved the large open shower. The pools were great and the waiter service at the pools was excellent! We only stayed 1 night, before moving to a resort, but the front desk staff kindly guarded our luggage the second day, so we could go down and enjoy the beach before leaving. Wonderful little hotel and breakfast was great too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Beautiful view of Zihuataneo!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: I really like the location - close enough to walk to downtown but in a nice, quiet, relaxing area. Love the view over the water!
Cons: Everything was clean, but some of the rooms are older and could use a little updating.
Location: Lots of great shopping, restaurants and music in the area! We ate at Ristorante Il Mare and it was fantastic and very close. Love to walk downtown.
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Irma. The hotel staff was very helpful and efficient. Our package included a free breakfast and the food was very good and the view - beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice views

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Need better wifi coverage. Nice location. Easy to get to both beaches. The pool area is fantastic, but needs more beach chairs. People put their stuff on them to reserve their chair for the day and leave for hours. Wait staff is your standard for the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mission viejo, Ca

beautiful location

Posted Jan 31, 2017
If you book.a ocean view balcony make sure to call and confirm it. We paid in full and the rooms were not available but the Mgmt did their best to make up for it with coupons for meals and excellent service. Views were breathtaking. Very close to town. Taxis always available