Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
We left 10 minutes after checking in due to poor room accommodations. Half the light bulbs were missing, fans didn't work, Overall completely unsatisfactory conditions. Reception was poor. Would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel that needs a little love

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
The place is nice and well situated , the staff are nice and the rooms are clean . Not the same around the pool , though , it takes a long time for them to clean what is left behind by other tenants ! Much is left to desire , like toasters , fridges , stove tops , fans and sometimes the AC...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fancy but practical

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels
Good deal for the price. Very large room, could sleep a lot of people, but a little short on amenities. Also, close to a large club but fortunately, we were able to sleep through it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Kristy

Brilliant on a budget!

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Ebookers
This hotel is amazing. I would go back tomorrow. OK, so it's not 5 star and at first it appears quite basic, and maybe a bit dirty, but its just character. It has everything you need. It is in the perfect location, close to beach, shops, restaurants and other facilities. It has an amazing pool. The staff are all so friendly and helpful, they couldn't do enough for me and were great to chat to. The rooms were cleaned daily and very thoughroughly and the rooms have everything you could need. Microwave, fridge with ice box, sink, cutlery, crockery... Drinkable water was provided and I never had to buy any to drink or brush my teeth with! Zihua has 2 big supermarkets and an amazing market and Ixtapa has lots of little supermarkets and shops. The place is cheap and when I booked I wasn't sure about Zihua or Ixtapa as Ixtapa is more modern and touristy, but Ixtapa is definatley the best place to stay. I went to look at a 5 star hotel and yes, it was nice, but had nothing that Villas Pariso didn't have. In fact, Villas Pariso has a tennis court which other hotels didn't. The only issue I had was cooking with a microwave, but made pasta, rice, noodles, eggs etc with no hassle. A stove would have been good, but you only get a stove if you stay more than a month, which is understandable... I can't recommend this hotel highly enough and I didn't want to leave.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Villas Parisio

Posted Feb 9, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is older, and they are trying to keep it clean - but there is a disco across the street that has loud music playing until 6 am most nights. The owner of the hotel is trying to resolve this issue, but so far hasn't had any success. Also, the lounge chairs around the pool are in dreadful shape - they only decent ones have been claimed by the long term renters, leaving only badly broken chairs for the rest of the guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Cheap is cheap..

Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels
I arrived at night in early Nov. It's the off season, so there was almost no one there. I went to the room which was on the end on the second floor. A club next door was just pumping music so loud you could here is in the room very loudly. I walked through and there was a back door and the little sliding lock was hanging by two screws out or four like it had been kicked in. I got really uncomfortable naturally and decided to get a better hotel. There are florescent bulbs throughout the place that give that off the super white harsh light too. I would not stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

VILLAS PARAISO IXTAPA

Posted Feb 24, 2011 on Orbitz
BEST DEAL FOR THE MONEY IF YOU TRAVEL WITH FAMILY AND YOU ARE PICKING UP THE TAB. DON'T EXPECT RITZ CARLTON BUT EVERYBODY IS VERY NICE AND ROOMS ARE RATHER LARGE WITH FULL KITCHEN. KIND LIKE MOTEL 8 WITH LARGER ROOMS AND GREAT LOCATION WITH AWESOME WEATHER
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO IL

NOT IMPESSED

Posted Jan 14, 2011
THE ROOMS NEDS TO BE MORE CLEAN
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mixed bag

Posted Nov 19, 2010 on Hotels
Location: In hindsight, given the sparse public access to the beach, I'd have spent the extra money fo a hotel on the water.
First the cons. While the hotel is only a couple of hundred yards from the beach, public access to the beach is a 12-15 minute walk away. This isn't a fault of the hotel, but it was a drawback. Also, the plaster in the room was crumbling a bit, not surprising considering the humidity, but still another drawback. Third, while there was a kitchen, the applicances were non-functional. The pros were that the rates are inexpensive, and the hotel staff was very nice.
1 out of 5
by MARKO

TOO BAD

Posted Aug 17, 2010 on CheapTickets
NO AIR CONDITIONED OLD INSTALATIONS SHOWER TOO BAD POOL NO CLEAN bad smell cockroaches and ants inside the room bad experience