Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Clean and fairly quiet hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Cons: The property seemed to be home to two dogs in the back of the building which barked at all hours of the day. Don't keep them where guests are.
Location: Not too hilly, close walk to the beach, great view from the roof top patio restaurant.
We had never been to Zihautenjo before and were very happy there for the 2 weeks. We explored everything the town has to offer which includes many excellent restaurants. The Hotel Zihua Caracol is centrally located so you can walk everywhere. The hotel itself is clean and they are working hard every day to renew things in the rooms as well as the surroundings. Staff is the best part, they are so friendly and try hard to accommodate in any way they can. Rooms were a good size, unfortunately Mexican beds are not what we are used to. Hint, went to Commercial and bought a foamy for $20.00 for the bed. Breakfast each morning was very good, a decent selection. The roof top restaurant open each day except Monday at 6pm, has a great view, pizza is delicious. Enjoyed John each time we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Perfect location

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The pool, the staff, and the location.
Cons: The breakfast, and some rules about noise after a reasonable hour.
Location: This is a very central location, close to the beach and the rest of the fun in Zihua.
This hotel is in the perfect location from which to explore all of Zihuatanejo. In addition, the staff was very kind, helpful, and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queretaro,qro

hotel cómodo y tranquilo cerca de la playa

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: su tranquilidad y seguridad muy cerca de la playa, del centro, y mercadito, TODO MUY LIMPIO FELICIDADES
Cons: solo un poco en los acabados y los muebles, mas zonas verdes, acuarios, iguanas,jeje
Location: tiene un bonito restaurante con comidas muy rica, y en la playa tambien hay lugares para comer y tomar bebidas ala horilla de la playa, muy buenos,
llegamos de noche y nos estaban esperando, muy amable nos recibieron, nos ayudaron a bajar nuestro equipaje,los desayunos incluidos muy ricos y completos,la alberca estaba muy limpia y cálida el agua. me la pase genial, muchas gracias
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria Antonieta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alicia from Uruapan

Hotel agradable falta personal amable

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel y sus instalaciones está un poco descuidado la cabecera de mi cama se movía todo el tiempo y la alberca el primer día que me metí tenía demaciado cloro calaba en los ojos, el segundo día ya no lo sentí tan fuerte, la ubicación está bien, lo que no me pareció es que tardaron en darme una de mis habitaciones, tuve que insistir y cuándo me la entregaron no me dejaron los accesorios de limpieza, aunque después me los llevaron ya se había bañado mi hija, otra cosa que tampoco me agrado fue que los vales del desayuno no me los entregaron me toco regresar del comedor a recepción a pedirlos y ese es error del personal al cuestionar el porque me dijeron que porque no estaban recortados. Es un hotel familiar en el que estuvimos con la familia disfrutando un par de días, esta muy cerca de la playa y del muelle para llegar a la playa las gatas a excepción de los inconvenientes antes mencionados es un hotel agradable!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leopopldo

UN BUEN LUGAR PARA VISITAR

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
EXCELENTE PERO EL SERVICIO DE RESTAURANTE NO TIENE CERVICIO TODOS LOS DIAS
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Muy buena atención, las camas un poco duras pero todo lo demás muy bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guadalupe from distrito federal

servicios

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buen hotel si lo q buscas es dormir bien sin pagar tanto este es el hotel bien servicio atentos Solo deberían variar más los desayunos pro eso no afecta q sea muy bueno a 2 min de la playa y a 10 del centro excelente ubicación
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

NO RECOMENDABLE

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible! y la palabra se queda corta, todas las descripciones indicadas en la página de Internet, es todo lo contrario al llegar; para iniciar la tarifa (por ser temporada alta) se me cobro como cualquier otro hotel 4 o 5 *, siendo que este hotel no llega ni a 2*, no cuenta con control para la TV, el servicio de estacionamiento que ofrece en su página, estando ahí es ver si alcanzas uno de los 7 lugares que tiene de estacionamiento y si no alcanzaste lugar te ofrecen estacionarlo en la calle (que?), la habitación “de lujo”, con goteras incluidas por todas partes, el control para manejar el aire acondicionado inservible (mejor apagado, porque prendido, nos estábamos congelando, pedimos una toalla extra y tuve que ir a pedirla tres veces a recepción (ya que la habitación no cuenta con teléfono) la televisión es análoga y con antena de conejo, solo se veían dos canales de TV abierta, todo esto se lo exprese a la recepcionista la cual solo se dedicó a ofrecer disculpas y no tuvo la capacidad para dar alguna solución, otra más, el agua de lluvia se introdujo por el pasillo hacia el interior de la habitación y conseguimos un jacuzzi, ya que la dirección que toma el agua en pasillos es hacia las habitaciones, nuestro plan era quedarnos 5 días y cuatro noches, a final de cuentas decidimos cambiarnos de hotel a uno que si cumpliera sus promesas y satisfacción a mis necesidades. Por lo tanto NO lo recomiendo y jamás me volveré a hospedar en este Hotelito de 1*.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC Canada

Home away from home!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Staff location,safety great breakfast and wonderful view, especially the restaurant. good pools and excellent cooking facilities if you wish.
Cons: little quicker on the email replies.
Location: 4 minute walk to the beach 15 to downtown, restaurants all along the way. Easy area to navigate and very safe. 4 beaches within 20 min. Walk or cab
Great place to stay, close to the beach excellent view from the terrrace restaurant. If you want an all inclusive then this is not your place. If you want to be welcomed and received like you deserve then stay here or the sister hotel across the street. We have stayed in both and we feel that as you have access to both hotels and pools then you cannot lose. The checkin staff of Carlos and Elizabeth are just the start of a great vacation. You can eat on the terrace or you are a a short walk front many other places. I would advise to pay a bit more and take the inclusive breakfast and there is little need for lunch after it. There are 4 beachs within 4-15 minutes walking with one requiring a short boat ride across the habour if you wish. There are many things to do and downtown is only a 12 minute walk away. It is a safe road to walk at night and the sunsets are incredible. We lacked for nothing!!!!