Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Four Seasons quality with all of Mexico's charm!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I rarely write reviews but this facility truly warrants some commentary. My wife and myself visited for our 20th anniversary and EVERYTHING was spectacular; Service, location and dining. Service - At no point during our stay did I ever have to search for an answer. The staff from Laura at the front desk to Fredy in the restaurant a subtle glance from either myself or my spouse they would spring into action...INCREDIBLE Location - this hotel is literally built into a rock formation and overlooks the ocean...every view throughout the entire facility is beautiful and if you want to dip your feet in the sand it is only 300 yards away! Dining - we came to La Casa with intention of visiting several different restaurants in the surrounding area but the dining on campus was soooo good we went offsite all of twice. The menu changes daily and the options are a great mix of traditional fare and what is the "catch of the day" Truly a spectacular trip!
5 out of 5
by Andrea

Sensacional

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente experiencia. Arquitetura, charme,paiasagem, atendimento.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

The Perfect Place to Relax

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The attention to every detail is what impressed us most.
Cons: Cannot think of a thing.
Location: There are many activities in which to participate. Sunset Cruise, Beach, Pool, Snorkeling, etc.
We spent four glorious days at La Casa Que Canta. From the moment we arrived at the airport until we begrudgingly left, the staff and their amazing attention to detail made our stay relaxed and carefree. Our room was pristine and beautifully decorated. The bed linens are high quality and the bed comfortable. The bathroom is large and has all amenities as well as handmade soaps, body gels, shampoos, and conditioner. The best is the private patio. We had a pool suite that offered chaise lounges, a wonderful sitting area, dining table and a plunge pool with jacuzzi. This all overlooked a breathtaking view of the bay. We listened to the waves crash against the rocks below as we read, swam, enjoyed wonderful meals from the on property restaurant and slept the sleep of those who haven't a care in the world. The concierge arranged two excursions for us, a tour of Zihuatenejo, and a sunset cruise. Both were well worth the expense and time. We would highly recommend La Casa Que Canta for your romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Excellent destination with amazing personal touch

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Fresh Seafood
Location: Amazing surroundings by La Ropa Beach... which is like a trip to the past with an old town mexican beach atmosphere.
This hotel lives up to its fame and prestige. Every detail is taken care of, and service is aligned with the great surroundings and facilities. An incredible experience for a long weekend or an extended stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place to vacation...Truly magical!

Posted Mar 29, 2016
You have to come to this place at least once in your life! The place is beautiful, service amazing, staff great, food great... Not sure how I am going to beat this vacation ever...highly recommend it for a special occasion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MX

Your own exclusive Sanctuary

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Great Hotel to restore your energy from work, stress. Only 25 rooms sonits never crowded!! Excellent mexican cuisine with a french twist!!
5 out of 5
by Aaron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

agradecimento

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Excelente toda la estancia, el hotel, el personal la habitación. De 10
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Our best vacation by far

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Me and my wife tend to travel a lot and we found this place cause a destination wedding we attended. What a wonderful surprise my only fear is that it gets popular and more expensive as its on the high end already but well worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Really nice experience, the staff very attentive, the hotel close to the beach. Perfect for a getaway