Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bonito Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
El hotel está muy bonito y muy confortable, aunque tuvimos unos percances. Con el recepcionista después se aclaró y al final nos querían cobrar cosas que no habíamos consumido y también se aclaro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Nice hotel, beautiful views. There was always issued with the front desk girls, they were rude and not very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Wonderful architecture by Ricardo Legorreta

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The framed views of the ocean and semi tropical forest, and the sound of the ocean. Very good to excellent food in restaurants.
Cons: Charge for bottles of water in room after the first one during a 5 night stay, and even for the dried coffee! This ruins the whole experience.
Location: Isolated resort but you could easily taxi into town,
Very nice hotel with great architecture by Ricardo Legorreta, framed views of the ocean and semi tropical forest, and the sound of the ocean. Very good to excellent food in restaurants. Great housekeepers who keep the room spotless. Staff tries very hard to do a good job..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable

Posted May 26, 2016
hotel muy agradable, limpio aunque falta renovarse un poco y el desayuno buffet estuvo bien pero falta variedad y mejor disposición de los meseros y hostess
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso Tx

Private beach

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Private beach
Location: Did not leave the hotel property except for a couple of hours to attend church.
The focus of this trip was to rest. It was the perfect place. With the private beach, there were no vendors trying to sell you anything nor anyone trying to get us to visit a hotel for time share. We decided to go with all inclusive. The service on the beach was great. We did not even make it to the swimming pools although they looked great but we loved the beach. The rooms were very comfortable and all of them had a view of the ocean. The food was very good. A lot of variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great spot to relax!

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Softer mattresses.
This was our second trip to Las Brisas, and it was even better than the first! Perfect weather, great ocean swims, and the service was awesome. The only drawback continues to be the rock hard mattresses, so if you like a softer place to sleep, better come prepared with an extra mattress pad. Otherwise, this is a wonderful resort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mal

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: las habitacion que ya conocia desdehace muchos años
Cons: todo
Location: ????
me toco el piso con la peor vista, me dieron una habitacion de fumar la cual no pedi, estaba lleno el hotel por una convencion y para comer no habia lugar el chek aut lentisimo y no me contestaron el telefono para scar las maletas del cuarto
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Very nice hotel with its own private beach

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The friendly, multilingual staff and the location with its own private oceanfront beach
Cons: Bathroom lighting was a little dim, making shaving difficult
Location: The hotel is close to Ixtapa and Zihuanteneho with their shopping, cultural exposure,restaurants and night life. Tours are offered from the hotel.
We took the All inclusive option, that included in room WiFi, beverages throughout the day and three meals daily. Check in/check out was quick and efficient. Staff was friendly, bilingual for the most part, and very helpful and personable. The room was very well appointed with a balcony overlooking the ocean, and very clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable, and linens and towels were excellent in quality. All staff were extremely efficient and solicitous and that includes everyone from desk personnel to bell hops and housekeeping to restaurant staff. The main restaurant is not open for lunch but there are two others near the pools and on the beach to choose From. The choice of foods and quality of the presentation was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel limpio y bien conservado, solo que hay que caminar bastante para llegar a playa por ejemplo, la comida regular, si lo recomiendo
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

muy agradable. Lugar adecuada para disfrutar

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: La playa
Estuvimos muy contentos con la atencion del personal, las instalaciones, playa limpia, alberca limpia.